Results 1 to 10 of 13
-
07-30-2015, 09:55 PM #1
- Join Date
- Feb 2015
- Posts
- 371
Flowrate Adjustment on main screen
I know there is the speed adjustment on the main screen. Is there a way to change this to adjust the flow rate? I don't find myself needing to adjust the speed much during a print but I do frequently adjust the flow rate.
-
09-11-2015, 08:08 AM #2
- Join Date
- Jun 2014
- Posts
- 349
Tune > Flow
-
09-22-2015, 09:08 AM #3
- Join Date
- Feb 2015
- Posts
- 371
Right, but is there a way to move this to the main screen? I don't find the speed a needed feature for me. I do however use the Tune>Flow quite a bit when tuning. It would be nice to have access to this on the main screen.
-
10-08-2015, 09:22 AM #4
- Join Date
- Mar 2015
- Posts
- 5
!!! untested hack !!!
open 'ultralcd.cpp'
search for 'ULTIPANEL_FEEDMULTIPLY'
in this block replace all occurrences of 'feedrate_multiplier' with 'extruder_multiplier[active_extruder]'.
open 'ultralcd_implementation_hitachi_HD44780.h' for a char based or 'dogm_lcd_implementation.h' for a graphical display.
search for 'feedrate_multiplier' and replace with 'extruder_multiplier[active_extruder]'. (there should be only one)
You will still have the'FR' symbol on the screen. I have no real idea what happens if you have more then one extruder.
-
10-08-2015, 11:46 AM #5
- Join Date
- Feb 2015
- Posts
- 371
I do have the Large graphical display. When I go to the ultralcd.cpp and look for the "feedrate_multiplier" to replace, it isn't there. There are a lot of "feedmultiply" called out.
-
10-08-2015, 12:32 PM #6
- Join Date
- Mar 2015
- Posts
- 5
-
10-08-2015, 02:39 PM #7
- Join Date
- Feb 2015
- Posts
- 371
Here is the code in my Marlin...
Code:#ifdef ULTIPANEL_FEEDMULTIPLY // Dead zone at 100% feedrate if ((feedmultiply < 100 && (feedmultiply + int(encoderPosition)) > 100) || (feedmultiply > 100 && (feedmultiply + int(encoderPosition)) < 100)) { encoderPosition = 0; feedmultiply = 100; } if (feedmultiply == 100 && int(encoderPosition) > ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE) { feedmultiply += int(encoderPosition) - ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE; encoderPosition = 0; } else if (feedmultiply == 100 && int(encoderPosition) < -ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE) { feedmultiply += int(encoderPosition) + ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE; encoderPosition = 0; } else if (feedmultiply != 100) { feedmultiply += int(encoderPosition); encoderPosition = 0; } #endif//ULTIPANEL_FEEDMULTIPLY
Code:#ifdef ULTIPANEL_FEEDMULTIPLY // Dead zone at 100% feedrate if ((extrudemultiply < 100 && (extrudemultiply + int(encoderPosition)) > 100) || (extrudemultiply > 100 && (extrudemultiply + int(encoderPosition)) < 100)) { encoderPosition = 0; extrudemultiply = 100; } if (extrudemultiply == 100 && int(encoderPosition) > ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE) { extrudemultiply += int(encoderPosition) - ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE; encoderPosition = 0; } else if (extrudemultiply == 100 && int(encoderPosition) < -ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE) { extrudemultiply += int(encoderPosition) + ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE; encoderPosition = 0; } else if (extrudemultiply != 100) { extrudemultiply += int(encoderPosition); encoderPosition = 0; } #endif//ULTIPANEL_FEEDMULTIPLY
-
10-08-2015, 04:33 PM #8
- Join Date
- Mar 2015
- Posts
- 5
Looks good.
If you have 4 further occurrences of 'feedmultiply' directly below that section replace also those to make the limiting work.
Good luck (Glück auf)
-
10-08-2015, 07:07 PM #9
- Join Date
- Feb 2015
- Posts
- 371
Thank you. Did I do the replacements correctly in the above code?
-
10-08-2015, 07:15 PM #10
- Join Date
- Feb 2015
- Posts
- 371
Do I also change the #ifdef ULTIPANEL_FEEDMULTIPLY line?
Ender 3v2 poor printing quality
10-28-2024, 09:08 AM in Tips, Tricks and Tech Help