Results 31 to 40 of 68
-
08-10-2014, 08:03 AM #31
-
10-04-2014, 11:21 AM #32
- Join Date
- Jul 2014
- Location
- Eastern Colorado
- Posts
- 536
Just printed out a new Z probe arm that's shorter and sturdier than my old one. http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:201406
I adjusted the parameters so that it places the switch just 1.5mm below the nozzle.
SENDING:M48 n 20 x 99 y 99
M48 Z-Probe Repeatability test. Version 2.00
Full support at: http://3dprintboard.com/forum.php
Mean: 1.497163
Standard Deviation: 0.001727
echo:endstops hit: Z:1.50
SENDING:M48 n20 x99 y99 E
M48 Z-Probe Repeatability test. Version 2.00
Full support at: http://3dprintboard.com/forum.php
Mean: 1.509900
Standard Deviation: 0.003012
echo:endstops hit: Z:1.51
I'm quite happy with these numbers.
-
03-02-2015, 12:17 PM #33
- Join Date
- Nov 2014
- Posts
- 522
@roxy
didn't you manage to get this merged into the main branch of marlin?
I vaguely remember seeing this get merged
-
03-02-2015, 06:29 PM #34
Yes, this is in the main line code now. But some how, I poisoned the well. I got the M48 pushed back (and accepted). But now, I can't push anything else back up to be reviewed and accepted. That is why I was hoping DACB would push his fork back up. That would get most of the G28 enhancements accepted into the main line code.
We need somebody to step up and take a bullet for the team!
-
03-02-2015, 07:09 PM #35
- Join Date
- Nov 2014
- Posts
- 522
So the only thing that needs to be added are the g29 enhancements ill see what i can do. I dont see a point in doing the g29 eeprom
-
03-02-2015, 08:07 PM #36
- Join Date
- Nov 2014
- Posts
- 522
You need to go to the git shell for the durectory location of your marlin fork on you computer and doCode:git pull upstream Development
Then you sync(using the windows github program) for your fork and it will catch your online version up to the online version of marlin
Then you can make changes to your marlin fork to add the next change commit it then sync the change to your fork online thryou can do a pull request...
Ill handle the g29 enhancements just letting you know thats how it works
-
03-02-2015, 08:50 PM #37
-
03-17-2015, 04:35 PM #38
- Join Date
- Mar 2015
- Location
- Belgium
- Posts
- 1
Hi Roxy
Thanks for this code...
I would suggest to modify the "n" parameter to u or U just like in the G29 code. I am using repetier and could not pass a lower case n...
So the code becomes
// Usage: M48 <n #_samples> <X X_position_for_samples> <Y Y_position_for_samples> <V Verbose_Level> <Engage_probe_for_each_reading> <L legs_of_movement_prior_to_doing_probe>
//
//n (u & U) Controls the number of samples u & U were added because of deficiencies in the Repetier client
// not being able to use even a lower case n
in the comments and
if ( code_seen('n') || code_seen('U') || code_seen('u') ) {
in the code.
This would make M48 more coherent to G29.
Regards.
LRP
P.S. I did not check if that was proposed yet. Juts forgive that if I duplicated
-
03-17-2015, 07:12 PM #39
You are welcome! And the 'new' parameter going forward is going to be 'P'. This code (and feature set) has been pulled into the main line code base at https://github.com/MarlinFirmware/Marlin
-
04-25-2015, 08:01 PM #40
- Join Date
- Jan 2015
- Posts
- 4
I finally got this code, actually the one that got merged into Marlin baseline, and also got my new proximity sensor working good. Here is my topology report. I am not sure what I need to do to fix this on my Prusa i3. Any ideas?
Recv: +-----------+
Recv: |...Back....|
Recv: |Left..Right|
Recv: |...Front...|
Recv: +-----------+
Recv: +0.12169 -0.41244 -1.00194
Recv: +0.43792 +0.01525 -0.49263
Recv: +0.70117 +0.39496 +0.23601
Recv:
Recv: planeNormal x: 0.005914 y: 0.005028 z: 1.000000
Recv:
Recv:
Recv: Bed Level Correction Matrix:
Recv: +0.999983 +0.000000 -0.005914
Recv: -0.000030 +0.999987 -0.005028
Recv: +0.005914 +0.005028 +0.999970
Ender 3v2 poor printing quality
10-28-2024, 09:08 AM in Tips, Tricks and Tech Help