Close



Page 28 of 65 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast
Results 271 to 280 of 757

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Eastern Colorado
    Posts
    536
    Yes, it prints correctly. The G29 calculations seem to work, and do not add the extra 4mm that the G28 does. As for pushing a button or sending a G28 command, both. Home All, Home Z, G28, and G28 Z all have the same effect of adding 4mm to Z.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    2,182
    I have:

    #define Z_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER -3.85
    #define Z_RAISE_BEFORE_HOMING 9 // (in mm) Raise Z before homing (G28) for Probe Clearance.
    #define Z_RAISE_BEFORE_PROBING 9 //How much the extruder will be raised before traveling to the first probing point.
    #define Z_RAISE_BETWEEN_PROBINGS 9 //How much the extruder will be raised when traveling from between next probing points

    After resetting my printer and doing a G28 and M114 I get:
    >>>g28
    SENDING:G28
    >>>m114
    SENDING:M114
    X:76.00 Y:73.00 Z:12.85 E:0.00 Count X: 76.00 Y:73.00 Z:12.85

    Which would be 9mm+3.85mm

    Then:

    SENDING:G28
    >>>G29 n 3
    SENDING:G29 n 3
    Eqn coefficients: a: -0.00 b: -0.00 d: -0.16
    planeNormal x: 0.00 y: 0.00 z: 1.00

    Bed Level Correction Matrix:
    1.000000 0.000000 -0.000774
    -0.000000 1.000000 -0.000045
    0.000774 0.000045 1.000000
    echo:endstops hit: Z:-0.32
    >>>M114
    SENDING:M114
    X:170.00 Y:162.00 Z:12.84 E:0.00 Count X: 170.01 Y:162.00 Z:12.70


    Can you post this same information and sequence?

  3. #3
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Eastern Colorado
    Posts
    536
    #define Z_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER -10.9
    #define Z_RAISE_BEFORE_HOMING 13
    #define Z_RAISE_BEFORE_PROBING 13
    #define Z_RAISE_BETWEEN_PROBINGS 5

    >>>G28
    SENDING:G28
    SENDING:M114
    X:40.00 Y:8.00 Z:23.90 E:0.00 Count X: 40.00 Y:8.00 Z:23.90

    The numbers here look correct. 23.9 = 10.9+13. However, this is where my problem is. If I do G28 then G1 Z0, the nozzle is 4mm above the bed. If I G1 Z0 after a G29, the nozzle is 0.1mm above the bed, as it should be.

    >>>G28
    SENDING:G28
    >>>G29 n3
    SENDING:G29 n3
    Eqn coefficients: a: -0.00 b: -0.00 d: 6.94
    planeNormal x: 0.00 y: 0.00 z: 1.00

    Bed Level Correction Matrix:
    0.999991 0.000000 -0.004185
    0.000000 1.000000 -0.000666
    0.004185 0.000666 0.999991
    echo:endstops hit: Z:6.13
    SENDING:M114
    X:194.97 Y:162.50 Z:16.02 E:0.00 Count X: 195.04 Y:162.51 Z:15.10
    Last edited by AbuMaia; 09-17-2014 at 08:08 PM.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    2,182
    Do you have a good visual diff program? I'm wondering if you should just switch to my code base? What you are seeing doesn't make sense and my firmware doesn't show the problem so it is difficult to help. How about you move your settings to my code base and if the problem is still there, we both will have the same code and it will be easier to figure out the root cause?

    If you are willing to do this... Delete the Pins.h file in the archive and replace it with your existing Pins.h Then move your Configuration.h settings to this archive's Configuration.h file. And hopefully you don't have a UniPanel. If you do, we need to delete bool lcd_clicked() & void lcd_pressed() functions in Marlin_main.cpp.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #5
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Eastern Colorado
    Posts
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by Roxy View Post
    Do you have a good visual diff program?
    I don't think so. At least, if I do, I do not know it has that functionality.

    If you are willing to do this... Delete the Pins.h file in the archive and replace it with your existing Pins.h Then move your Configuration.h settings to this archive's Configuration.h file. And hopefully you don't have a UniPanel. If you do, we need to delete bool lcd_clicked() & void lcd_pressed() functions in Marlin_main.cpp.
    I do have a RRD SmartController LCD.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    2,182
    Here is a good, basic one... It will help you quickly compare files to cross over changes: http://winmerge.org/downloads/

  7. #7
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Eastern Colorado
    Posts
    536
    Thanks, but I can't use that. I run an Ubuntu Linux machine. I'm installing a diff viewer now.

    Yikes! There's a lot of stuff in your config.h that I don't have. I don't know what to do with the calibration section, feedrate, acceleration, steps per axis, etc. It's all mixed up and in different locations than in mine, so I don't know what to change and what to leave.

    Do I need to delete those two functions in marlin_main if I have a UltiPanel, yet I also run the M600 filament change command?
    Last edited by AbuMaia; 09-18-2014 at 07:41 PM.

  8. #8
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Eastern Colorado
    Posts
    536
    I got it figured out. I'm ignoring the calibration section, and putting in my numbers for steps and feedrate and such. Just waiting on word about marlin_main before I upload it.

  9. #9
    Super Moderator Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    2,182
    Quote Originally Posted by AbuMaia View Post
    Thanks, but I can't use that. I run an Ubuntu Linux machine. I'm installing a diff viewer now.

    Yikes! There's a lot of stuff in your config.h that I don't have. I don't know what to do with the calibration section, feedrate, acceleration, steps per axis, etc. It's all mixed up and in different locations than in mine, so I don't know what to change and what to leave.

    Do I need to delete those two functions in marlin_main if I have a UltiPanel, yet I also run the M600 filament change command?
    If you have an UltiPanel... Just delete those two functions. Those are needed because I have a switch hard wired to a GPIO pin and something has to tell the M600 firmware that it is OK to proceed. Those functions are already provided in the Ultipanel code.

    Quote Originally Posted by AbuMaia View Post
    I got it figured out. I'm ignoring the calibration section, and putting in my numbers for steps and feedrate and such. Just waiting on word about marlin_main before I upload it.
    Yes, ignore the calibration stuff. That stuff is just to make it so I can change any one number and everything gets calculated correctly.

  10. #10
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Eastern Colorado
    Posts
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by Roxy View Post
    If you have an UltiPanel... Just delete those two functions. Those are needed because I have a switch hard wired to a GPIO pin and something has to tell the M600 firmware that it is OK to proceed. Those functions are already provided in the Ultipanel code.
    Ok, taking them out. I have a switch plugged into RAMPS being held closed by the filament entering the extruder. Once the filament end releases the switch, it triggers M600. I'm 34% and 7:26 into a print right now, so I'll upload your code with my numbers after it finishes, likely sometime tomorrow.

Page 28 of 65 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •