Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

What printer should be my first 3d printer?

Hey guys im looking for my first 3d printer right now. Any recommendation which brand should i buy? Could you guys share me some experience of using it? thanks !

Quote Originally Posted by cowy View Post
    Hey guys im looking for my first 3d printer right now. Any recommendation which brand should i buy? Could you guys share me some experience of using it? thanks !
    I'm not an expert in 3D printers, but I think your going to need to give a price range for people to help you narrow it down.

That said, the Creality CR-10 (large prints) and the Prusa MK2 both seem to be highly regarded printers in the ~$500 range.

Super Moderator curious aardvark's Avatar
    They are both kits - don't generally recommend a kit as a first machine.

And yes, what's your budget and what sort of thing do you want to do with it ?

Luke, join the dark side!

Join me, and together we will make DLP (or LCD or SLA) stereo lithography resin printers!

And together we will rule this forum as father and son. Hey, it's a viable option that hasn't been mentioned.

Seriously though, why not a kit? Lots of people make CNC routers, first build, from scratch, without even a kit. If you can't be handsome, at least you can try to be handy. Surely it depends on the individual? That means if you're handsome, you shouldn't buy a kit, because you don't need the extra points (so in your case, buy a kit!).

All kidding aside, good advice, aardvark, to ask what the budget is and intended purpose. What should I buy is far too general a question without some more specifics.

I should also mention that I know nothing about filament printers, so I can't really help you there. Just wasting time. In your thread. You're welcome.