Close

FF Dreamer Inquiries

Hello All-
    Been reading through some post and looking to do some 3d printing. I am a Roland Digital Technician at my day job. I repair/install large format digital printers used to make large billboards prints you see on the side of the road. I have been installing and repairing these machines for 13 years. I am a nerdy technical guy that is always looking for ways to assist my actual business which is in the Electronic Cigarette business. I own two vapor stores that my wife and I run with the help of our great employees. We build our own box mod units and want to get into 3d printing to assist in the creation of the battery sleds and boxes. I have attached a picture of what we are wanting to build using the printer. We are not looking to produce tons of these units, but we do want to make these units to help save on cost of purchasing the parts from companies that charge way to much. If the printer works well then we will most likely increase machine count to produce these pieces.

With all of that said--considering I am new to this form of printing, I have been looking all over the net for a reputable company and machine. I am looking to buy a FF Dreamer unit. I would like to know the thoughts of the members who own these machines. I have also looked at the MB Replicator 2 machine. But wanted to get some unbiased opinions before I went on and dropped $5 Grand on a Printer, Scanner, Spare parts, and 1 year warranties on both units from MakerBot.