Close

Received Sketchup Model from Architect, Can Anyone Help make "Solid"?

Hello everyone!

I dumbed down a sketchup model that was sent to me, and am looking to print it. I've attached a screenshot. We currently use a 5th G Makerbot Replicator, and I know it needs to be an error-less solid, but I am struggling to get it as so. We use SUSolid too, and it's not helping much. If I were to send someone the .skp, could you please help get it to print-ready? I know it has to be a .STL, I exported it and printed it small scale, and there are errors that don't appear in the Makerbot Desktop app. Attached is a screen shot - please comment if you would like to receive the original file to work with! I am Sketchup savvy but new to 3d printing. Many thanks.

image.jpg

Hello,
    I can try to fix your model,I have some experience with this.
    You can send me a file in PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Tranquilio View Post
    Hello,
    I can try to fix your model,I have some experience with this.
    You can send me a file in PM.
    No. As it turns out, you can't attach files in Private Messages. Go ahead and post the file attached to your next message.

Add Geoff on Thingiverse
    Quote Originally Posted by sm10389 View Post
    Hello everyone!

I dumbed down a sketchup model that was sent to me, and am looking to print it. I've attached a screenshot. We currently use a 5th G Makerbot Replicator, and I know it needs to be an error-less solid, but I am struggling to get it as so. We use SUSolid too, and it's not helping much. If I were to send someone the .skp, could you please help get it to print-ready? I know it has to be a .STL, I exported it and printed it small scale, and there are errors that don't appear in the Makerbot Desktop app. Attached is a screen shot - please comment if you would like to receive the original file to work with! I am Sketchup savvy but new to 3d printing. Many thanks.

image.jpg