Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Need help choosing a 3d printer

hello everyone, im not to sure where to ask this but im hoping someone on here could help me
    so im very new to 3d printing never used one before, however i have started to get into cosplay prop/weapon replica design and i was looking for a good 3d printer for doing weapon replicas from movies and games etc
    someone told me i should get a CR10s Pro because of the large print space and the automatic bed level but the reviews seemed to be very mixed, i am hoping to a find a printer that i dont hve to spend weeks fixing or sorting issues on, just something that is reliable i have a budget of $600

I will be watching this carefully because that was my goal about a year ago and spent more than double that. I did achieve the goal but would like to know what is now available as rock solid at a low price.

Quote Originally Posted by airscapes View Post
    I will be watching this carefully because that was my goal about a year ago and spent more than double that. I did achieve the goal but would like to know what is now available as rock solid at a low price.
    the CR10s Pro seems fantastic but because im a newbie at this i have no idea how trust worthy the company is as its a chinese brand, there seems to be lots of good reviews and what not but i've also seen lots of people saying they had to spend months and $100s sorting issues out, problem i have is i dont know which side to belive

I was looking for the same help then I found this article https://10unbiased.com/best-3d-printers-reviews/ It helped me get to know how to buy a 3D printers and what are the latest printers out there.

Hi,

I have just pulled the trigger and am waiting for the delivery of my #1 3d printer. fwiw i opted for the creality ender 3.

I will admit to allowing utubes probably sponsored content, sway my decision. but the factors i considered prime were/are: