Close

Student

Flashforge Creator X buildplate levelling screw replacement?

Hi,

Just bought the Creator X last week and totally love it. I'm new to 3D printing too and so far, apart from the newbie mistakes with incorrect bed levelling and incorrect temp settings, the prints are getting cleaner.

The only issue I had was last night during bed levelling, the front right screw lost its thread and now needs replaced. I'm putting this down to leveling it without pinching the build plate to release tension. Now I need to replace the screw and from what I see, the build plate has some strange, clear film over it covering the screw head.

My question is, can I just take this film off and replace it easily or do i cut around the screw head and do it that way? I'm also looking at a better way to level the bed if possible because it seems to require leveling every print I do and I think the fact I have to squish the bed to level it and then release it to see if its level can be a nightmare.

Thanks for any help guys

Gav

Add Geoff on Thingiverse
    Quote Originally Posted by kingpiinx View Post
    Hi,

Just bought the Creator X last week and totally love it. I'm new to 3D printing too and so far, apart from the newbie mistakes with incorrect bed levelling and incorrect temp settings, the prints are getting cleaner.

The only issue I had was last night during bed levelling, the front right screw lost its thread and now needs replaced. I'm putting this down to leveling it without pinching the build plate to release tension. Now I need to replace the screw and from what I see, the build plate has some strange, clear film over it covering the screw head.