Close



Page 27 of 76 FirstFirst ... 17252627282937 ... LastLast
Results 261 to 270 of 757
  1. #261
    Super Moderator Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    2,182
    Quote Originally Posted by DarkAlchemist View Post
    This is what always confuses me because I see my origin is the front left corner BUT g1 X0 Y0 doesn't put me in that corner.
    Where ever G1 X0 Y0 moves the nozzle... That is the Origin. Mine is flipped. I should probably put it back at the front left now that the Least Squares Fit can handle negative coordinates. (My probe is on the left front of the nozzle... And in the early Auto Bed Leveling code, there was a problem with negative coordinates so I rotated the origin to the back right to fix that issue.)

    The problem with having it anywhere but the front left is it gets real confusing when you are trying to use PronterFace to move the nozzle around. It is a lot easier when you click on the right spot on the PronterFace target and the nozzle goes the direction you expect.

  2. #262
    10
    23

    each one of those is the measuring point in the order in which they were measured.

    >>> g30
    SENDING:G30
    Bed X: 191.99 Y: 171.99 Z: 19.54
    echo:endstops hit: Z:19.54
    >>> g1 x20
    SENDING:G1 X20
    >>> m280 p0 s85
    SENDING:M280 P0 S85
    >>> g30
    SENDING:G30
    Bed X: 30.00 Y: 171.99 Z: 19.23
    echo:endstops hit: Z:19.23
    >>> m280 p0 s85
    SENDING:M280 P0 S85
    >>> g30
    SENDING:G30
    Bed X: 30.00 Y: 31.99 Z: 18.99
    echo:endstops hit: Z:18.99
    >>> m280 p0 s85
    SENDING:M280 P0 S85
    >>> g30
    SENDING:G30
    Bed X: 193.00 Y: 31.99 Z: 19.29
    echo:endstops hit: Z:19.29

    //the m280 is so I could bring the hot end up and make sure it all lined up with the switch.

    Looks like something is wrong but it sure took g1 a hell of a long time to move this now.

  3. #263
    Super Moderator Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    2,182
    Quote Originally Posted by DarkAlchemist View Post
    each one of those is the measuring point in the order in which they were measured.

    >>> g30
    SENDING:G30
    Bed X: 191.99 Y: 171.99 Z: 19.54
    echo:endstops hit: Z:19.54
    >>> g1 x20
    SENDING:G1 X20
    >>> m280 p0 s85
    SENDING:M280 P0 S85
    >>> g30
    SENDING:G30
    Bed X: 30.00 Y: 171.99 Z: 19.23
    echo:endstops hit: Z:19.23
    >>> m280 p0 s85
    SENDING:M280 P0 S85
    >>> g30
    SENDING:G30
    Bed X: 30.00 Y: 31.99 Z: 18.99
    echo:endstops hit: Z:18.99
    >>> m280 p0 s85
    SENDING:M280 P0 S85
    So how did the Y-Axis get to 31.99mm ??? You didn't move the Y-Axis????

    Quote Originally Posted by DarkAlchemist View Post
    >>> g30
    SENDING:G30
    Bed X: 193.00 Y: 31.99 Z: 19.29
    echo:endstops hit: Z:19.29

    So how did the X-Axis get to 193.00mm ??? You didn't move the X-Axis????

  4. #264
    X all the way over until it hit the end stop then one step back (the first 191.99) then did the reading then went over to the left (y was never moved) and did a reading then X was not changed and I moved Y so the hot end is now in the lower left corner and did another reading was taken then the final reading was taken at the front right corner.

  5. #265
    Didn't work. Here is an actual print job c&p

    Print-test.gcode, 713 lines
    608.70mm of filament used in this print
    The print goes:
    - from 23.70 mm to 176.30 mm in X and is 152.60 mm wide
    - from 23.70 mm to 176.30 mm in Y and is 152.60 mm deep
    - from 0.00 mm to 2.00 mm in Z and is 2.00 mm high
    Estimated duration: 10 layers, 0:27:45
    Print started at: 19:50:10
    Reset.
    Eqn coefficients: a: 0.00 b: 0.00 d: -4.08
    planeNormal x: -0.00 y: -0.00 z: 1.00

    Bed Level Correction Matrix:
    0.999999 0.000000 0.001289
    0.000000 0.999997 0.002535
    -0.001289 -0.002535 0.999996
    echo:endstops hit: Z:-3.70

    My nozzle was off by 18 times 0.1mm so +1.8mm from the glass but why? It did seem to stay at the same height for the layer across the bed (I am printing an X of 153 square mm) but why that large of a difference when that would put the switch above the nozzle (it is only 2.1mm away from it).

    edit: I added the 1.8 to the offset so made it 3.85 (-3.85) instead of my minus 2.1 (figured the .05 difference would help lift it barely above the glass and not scrape it) and the ABL just doesn't work. My nozzle was trying to print just as high as it was at -2.1.
    Last edited by DarkAlchemist; 09-02-2014 at 04:28 AM.

  6. #266
    Super Moderator Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    2,182
    Quote Originally Posted by DarkAlchemist View Post
    My nozzle was off by 18 times 0.1mm so +1.8mm from the glass but why? It did seem to stay at the same height for the layer across the bed (I am printing an X of 153 square mm) but why that large of a difference when that would put the switch above the nozzle (it is only 2.1mm away from it).

    edit: I added the 1.8 to the offset so made it 3.85 (-3.85) instead of my minus 2.1 (figured the .05 difference would help lift it barely above the glass and not scrape it) and the ABL just doesn't work. My nozzle was trying to print just as high as it was at -2.1.
    I don't know if this is the problem.... But there has been a rash of this lately.... If you go into ConfigurationStore.cpp and find the following lines....

    SERIAL_ECHO_START;
    SERIAL_ECHOLNPGM("Home offset (mm):");
    SERIAL_ECHO_START;
    SERIAL_ECHOPAIR(" M206 X",add_homeing[0] );
    SERIAL_ECHOPAIR(" Y" ,add_homeing[1] );
    SERIAL_ECHOPAIR(" Z" ,add_homeing[2] );
    SERIAL_ECHOLN("");

    SERIAL_ECHO_START;
    SERIAL_ECHOPAIR("Z_Probe_Offset (mm): ",zprobe_zoffset); // Added by Roxy to Complete Diagnostic print out
    SERIAL_ECHOLN("");

    Add the stuff in Bold. Then give your printer an M503 command to see it's values. I'm thinking you have a bad value stored in the EEPROM and it is using that instead of your Configuration.h setting.That will confirm that is why you can't control the Z-Probe offset by making changes to your Configuration.h file. And if so... Then give your printer a M502 followed by a M500 command. That will store an updated value in the EEPROM.

  7. #267
    Super Moderator Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    2,182
    Quote Originally Posted by DarkAlchemist View Post
    X all the way over until it hit the end stop then one step back (the first 191.99) then did the reading then went over to the left (y was never moved) and did a reading then X was not changed and I moved Y so the hot end is now in the lower left corner and did another reading was taken then the final reading was taken at the front right corner.
    You have the:

    // ENDSTOP SETTINGS:
    // Sets direction of endstops when homing; 1=MAX, -1=MIN
    #define X_HOME_DIR -1
    #define Y_HOME_DIR -1
    #define Z_HOME_DIR -1

    Set to home to Max, right? That is why this homing stuff is so confusing and it appears to go to the wrong corner. Where ever it goes with the G1 X0 Y0 is the origin corner.

  8. #268
    Quote Originally Posted by Roxy View Post
    You have the:

    // ENDSTOP SETTINGS:
    // Sets direction of endstops when homing; 1=MAX, -1=MIN
    #define X_HOME_DIR -1
    #define Y_HOME_DIR -1
    #define Z_HOME_DIR -1

    Set to home to Max, right? That is why this homing stuff is so confusing and it appears to go to the wrong corner. Where ever it goes with the G1 X0 Y0 is the origin corner.
    Front left corner.

    My endstops are X, Y max and Z is min on the I3.

  9. #269
    Quote Originally Posted by Roxy View Post
    I don't know if this is the problem.... But there has been a rash of this lately.... If you go into ConfigurationStore.cpp and find the following lines....

    SERIAL_ECHO_START;
    SERIAL_ECHOLNPGM("Home offset (mm):");
    SERIAL_ECHO_START;
    SERIAL_ECHOPAIR(" M206 X",add_homeing[0] );
    SERIAL_ECHOPAIR(" Y" ,add_homeing[1] );
    SERIAL_ECHOPAIR(" Z" ,add_homeing[2] );
    SERIAL_ECHOLN("");

    SERIAL_ECHO_START;
    SERIAL_ECHOPAIR("Z_Probe_Offset (mm): ",zprobe_zoffset); // Added by Roxy to Complete Diagnostic print out
    SERIAL_ECHOLN("");

    Add the stuff in Bold. Then give your printer an M503 command to see it's values. I'm thinking you have a bad value stored in the EEPROM and it is using that instead of your Configuration.h setting.That will confirm that is why you can't control the Z-Probe offset by making changes to your Configuration.h file. And if so... Then give your printer a M502 followed by a M500 command. That will store an updated value in the EEPROM.
    What was in bold was already in my Store.cpp

    >>> m503SENDING:M503
    echo:Steps per unit:
    echo: M92 X100.00 Y100.00 Z4000.00 E600.00
    echo:Maximum feedrates (mm/s):
    echo: M203 X300.00 Y300.00 Z3.00 E25.00
    echo:Maximum Acceleration (mm/s2):
    echo: M201 X1500 Y1500 Z100 E2000
    echo:Acceleration: S=acceleration, T=retract acceleration
    echo: M204 S1500.00 T1500.00
    echo:Advanced variables: S=Min feedrate (mm/s), T=Min travel feedrate (mm/s), B=minimum segment time (ms), X=maximum XY jerk (mm/s), Z=maximum Z jerk (mm/s), E=maximum E jerk (mm/s)
    echo: M205 S0.00 T0.00 B20000 X20.00 Z0.40 E5.00
    echo:Home offset (mm):
    echo: M206 X0.00 Y0.00 Z0.00
    echo:Z_Probe_Offset (mm): 0.30
    Lookee there 0.30 which is what the old Z was before the new arm and switch. Now what value should this be 2.1 or 3.8/85/9?

  10. #270
    Super Moderator Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    2,182
    Quote Originally Posted by DarkAlchemist View Post
    What was in bold was already in my Store.cpp

    Lookee there 0.30 which is what the old Z was before the new arm and switch. Now what value should this be 2.1 or 3.8/85/9?
    The number there is what the firmware is going to use. So start a little bit small (in magnitude). If it was me.... I would put a -3.7 for the Z_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER, Recompile, load the firmware, Do a M502 and M500 pair and see what happens. Probably, the nozzle will be 1mm or maybe even 1.5mm too high to print and get adhesion. If so... You can work the number up slowly towards -3.9 until you get the right spacing. 2 or 3 iterations and you should have it where you want it.

Page 27 of 76 FirstFirst ... 17252627282937 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •