Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Alternative (easier???) drip system

Hi. First of all sorry for my English.

I would like to show you an alternative drip system. I am a veterinarian and I have an alternative way. Use a medical drip with two holes for 2 wires and glue.

video:

Pictures:

Price of the drip 0.46 €
    10 minutes
    Last edited by ser10gonzalez; 04-26-2014 at 05:06 PM.

wow... look like a mess! hahaha

I was thinking about a medical drip system, but can consumer buy them somewhere?

For the rest, it seems to be working very nicely. I guess you can ajust the drip speed?

Engineer-in-Training
    Nice hack! Is that a roller clamp? A few of us have been wondering about those, how is it working for you? What kind of drip speed can you get before the drip turns into a stream? What kind of valve is that? Sorry for all the questions, but I am really curious about what you have got there.

I send a video to show the drip speed. It is very easy to change the speed and the drop size it is always the same (20 drops 1 ml). I know that it is a mess i promise to make a nicer one next week jeje.

see the video at 720p to see the drops

Engineer-in-Training
    GREAT VIDEO! I love it! That roller clamp looks perfect for Peachy! And the drops are always .05ml? How do you know that?

Awesome work ser10gonzalez, I love your solution for the saltwater/upper reservoir. I might do that too Is that a special bottle? Is it just a regular bottle a hole in the bottom?

Do you have access to very large syringes? Perhaps you could run the hose through the syringe as the Peachy does now. If so, you could contain the entire assembly within a syringe, and perhaps you would not need glue!

Really impressed, please keep us updated Doctor Gonzalez!
    Last edited by Anuvin; 04-28-2014 at 05:05 PM.