Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post a FFCP new owner here!!

Sooo....after alot (and i mean A LOT..!)of chcking i purchase the FFCP ..

i didnt get it yet...out of stock... :/

since im new in 3dprinting....(and i mean new like ZERO expiriance in 3dprinting..).
    i did saw alot of clips in youtube....but that doesnt reely count

I thought it could be a good things that you guys would give a BROTHER some tips...

so when it will be deliverd ...ill have some knowledge about it and how to make the best of it

im using sketchup...and good at it..

im thinking about purchasing simplify3d....should i??

anything...and i mean ANYTHING!!! that you think could be helpfull....pleeaz do!!

Add Horia on Facebook
    Hello Artisan. I'm new here too with FFCP and until now I had some good and bad prints, my colleague did a lot of hours of calibrating. Prints are ok, a little stringing, but I guess with more tests it will probably go away.

The only major problem I had was the difference in height for the extruder heads. One of them was below the other one and had to print with only one head. I sent it back and received it with the problem almost fixed. The heads are still not on the same level and have problems.

I am waiting for a response in another thread http://3dprintboard.com/showthread.p...s-prints/page9 and hope to get a answer.

There are a lot of resources for the FFCP, especially here:
    http://3dprintboard.com/showthread.php?491-Flashforge-3D-Creator-forum

Have fun printing and don't lose your patience.

hey Horia

i knew it not the BEST one around....
    but in that budget....its GREAT!!....

it seems to have a lot of users....most of them are more than happy with it...
    and a lot of youtubers got it.....
    if you wanna have a perfect machine....youll neet top$$$
    so if somone buying a machine in around 1K$ ....and think he will have a perfct out of the box "printing"....and evry print will be flawless...
    he is a bit dummy