Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Student

Random crap prints out of nowhere!! DaVinci 1.0 (Repetier 0.92Mod) / Rep Hst v1.6.0

First off, Im a noob, Ive been printing for about 2-3 months roughly.. I ordered an XYZprinting DaVinci 1.0 printer and soon discovered that the factory firmware/interface was crap, so I flashed Repetier 0.92Mod onto my machine (and Repetier Host v1.6.0 on my PC). Ive been printing ABS ever since with little to no issues, until last weekend..

I print alot of personal vaporizer prototype pieces for myself and friends. I have previously printed these pieces multiple times with success, now, same file, same settings, im having a weird issue.. doesnt matter what filament brand I use..

- I double checked Calibration and found that only my steps per MM were off for my Extruder. (Fixed that, still no difference)
    - I have tried almost every combination of speed/Ext temp imagineable.
    - I have Leveled the HPB over and over.

The pieces pictured below were printed at:
    Layer Height: .2mm
    First layer height: .3mm
    Infill: 13% rectilinear
    No support or raft (only bare kapton tape)
    Speed: 40mm/s (first layer 25%)
    EXT Temp: ​225c (230c for first layer)
    Bed Temp:
    100c (110c for first layer)

Running out of ideas here... So any constructive input is welcomed!

Last note: These pieces were printed upside down so the "taper" is an overhang rather than facing up.

I dont even know how to explain this issue.
    12592000_10153901190733188_1463144582_o.jpg12562648_10153901190613188_2103117787_o.jpg

Thank you for your time!

Student
    ill go elsewhere... thanks!

Add Marm on Thingiverse
    Wow, you waited a whole 3 hours for a response, and then bailed. Hmmmmm......

And I'm not surprised you never got a response, because you never friggin said what the problem is. Are we supposed to be psychic? What's the part supposed to look like? What's it doing different?

Student