Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Arrow FlashForge Creator Pro 3D - any reason NOT to buy one?

Hello,
    I've all but decided to buy a FlashForge Creator Pro 3D printer but wanted to bounce it here just for any last bits of enlightenment I might get.

I plan to use it to make small parts mainly for hobby but also I will offer some replicas for sale.
    I am an experienced CAD designer and already work with TurboCAD Professional and I'm familiar with NetFabb and a few other similar.

The size limitations are fine for my applications.

Is there anything I don't know about this particular printer that I should before purchasing this one?

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Ward View Post

Is there anything I don't know about this particular printer that I should before purchasing this one?

Thanks
    Depending on where you reside, just that the clones are cheaper...

Quote Originally Posted by ssayer View Post
    Depending on where you reside, just that the clones are cheaper...
    I'm in Florida.
    I wasn't even aware there is a clone of the FlashForge Creator Pro ?

Wouldn't that be risky?

You are aware that the FlashForge Creator Pro is A Makerbot Replicator clone, correct? Does that make the FF risky? Anyway, MicroCenter has a good clone as does MonoPrice. There are more, you just need to look. I own the MicroCenter version, but wouldn't hesitate on the MonoPrice if I didn't own the one I got...

Quote Originally Posted by ssayer View Post
    You are aware that the FlashForge Creator Pro is A Makerbot Replicator clone, correct? Does that make the FF risky? Anyway, MicroCenter has a good clone as does MonoPrice. There are more, you just need to look. I own the MicroCenter version, but wouldn't hesitate on the MonoPrice if I didn't own the one I got...

lol
    I bought my very first 386 based PC from MicroCenter back around 1986.....the 486 hadn't been released yet.
    I "think" I remember the 286 at MicroCenter but not sure about that.