Close



Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    498

    ABL after each print

    Ive noticed that After I run ABL and print something. the next time I want to print something I need to rerun ABL, cause it seems to be forgotton. even though the printer hasnt been turned off. between prints.

    This is my ending script.
    perhaps some clues in here

    G91 ; Relative positioning
    G1 E-2 F900 ; Retract 2mm at 15mm/sec to reduce filament ooze
    G1 F120 Z+10 ; Raise off print 10 mm at 2mm/sec
    G90 ; Absolute positioning
    G1 F6000 X185 Y185 ;go to rear corner at 100mm/sec
    G91 ; set to relative movement
    G1 Z7 ; move Z up 7mm
    G90 ; return to absolute movement
    M104 S0 ; Turn off hot end heater
    M107 ; Turn off print cooler
    M140 S0 ; Disable heated bed
    G92 E0 ; Reset extruder position
    M84 ; Turn steppers off

    any tips would be appreciated

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    2,182
    I bet you are doing a G28 in your start up GCode. And if so... By default that sets the Auto Bed Leveling Correction Matrix to unity.

  3. #3
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    498
    I run G28 then G29

  4. #4
    I also run a G28 and then a G29 before each print. It's in the starting GCode in Sli3er

  5. #5
    Engineer-in-Training
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    257
    If I remember correctly, G29 requires that all axis's be home'd first. Perhaps you could try a G28 when you first power on your printer, and then remove the G28 command from your start code. Your end code could then just set each axis to 0. In theory, this would work, as it's not a true G28 command, but I don't know if that would affect the matrix or not...just a thought.

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    2,182
    Quote Originally Posted by MiniMadRyan View Post
    If I remember correctly, G29 requires that all axis's be home'd first. Perhaps you could try a G28 when you first power on your printer, and then remove the G28 command from your start code. Your end code could then just set each axis to 0. In theory, this would work, as it's not a true G28 command, but I don't know if that would affect the matrix or not...just a thought.
    This might work... But the problem is with no movement, the G28 expires. The G29 insists that a G28 has been done fairly recently.

  7. #7
    Engineer-in-Training
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    257
    Shoot, didn't realize the G28 has a time period on it...I guess that would be to whatever the motor timeout's are set for?...I wonder if one could modify the G28/G29 to maintain the matrix table and not erase it....

  8. #8
    Super Moderator Roxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Lone Star State
    Posts
    2,182
    Yes... Check in the Firmware Enhancements for Marlin folder. If you want that, it is already done....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •