Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Looking for some friendly Help Please?

Hello,
    I am new to 3d printing I am having a problem with some bad prints. I am using a Flashforge Creator (not sure which one) and I am running replicator G 0040 with skeinforge. I have tried all sorts different setting but nothing seems to make a difference. so this is what's happening, on all of my prints I have a rally bad seam and on just the outer shell there is a gap in the extrusion process. but it happens randomly with each print. (see photos) the rest of the print looks great! I cannot seem to find the right setting to adjust to clear this up. Any suggestions will be appreciated very much!

Attached Images Attached Images

Make it awesome keep it up.printing setting check and otherwise contact to solve printing problem.

Is your hobbed bolt intact ? This looks quite periodic. How about the belt in that axis ?

to be honest im not sure what my hobbed bolt is... but all the belts look brand new. I cant seem to find out if its a machine issue or a setting issue. I tired changing filament to white and it still does it....
    also I don't know if its the order of the layers its putting down. it does the inner shell (which always looks great) but when the motor slows down to do the outer shell it seem to delay in the extrusion. I tried going in to skeinforge and changing the "restart extra distance" from 0 to .1 and all that did was make it extrude more before doing the fist inner shell not the second.

Super Moderator curious aardvark's Avatar
    two things.
    Ditch rep-g and download makerware.
    That'll improve things right there.

The hobbed bolt is inside the extruder and is the thing that feeds the filament into the extruder's melting chamber.
    Try makerware and if you still have the same issue let me know.
    It looks like the printer is working okay, so the bolt probably isn't jammed with chewed up filament.

Also Does it do this with both extruders ?