Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Anyone Using PET+ Filament?

Looks like a good all around Filament. Strong, Flexible, and prints more like PLA. This is what they are advertising. Wondering if anyone can back this up with real world experience?

Thanks

Student
    This may or may not help..... I am new to 3D printing but purchased a wide range of filament to experiment with. One that I have printed with successfully and like the results of is PETG. I read the differences in the + and the G and since I am not a chemist it did not make much sense. PET of any type is not prone to humidity issues from what I have read. The parts I have printed with the PETG seem more durable than the ABS items I have made. Only issue that I have had is that it gets a bit "stringy" at times. By this I mean it sometimes continues to come out of the extruder slightly when the supports are being printed. This may be due to the high temperature it extrudes at: 250. I have tried reducing the temperature but have not played with it enough to determine how low I can go and still get a good print.

I'd recommend you try some and see what your results are. Worst case is that you end up donating a slightly used roll of filament to a local library that has a 3D printer for the kids to use.

Engineer