Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Ultimaker 1 Warping Problems

Hello im new to 3d printing. small objects print fine but slowly getting into the bigger prints and now finding out I have a warping problem I am using blue tape but the blue tape is peeling away from the print board I have read lots and lots but just need someone to help confirm the right steps to do .

Im printing pla 3mm at 220.

Technologist
    Add bshadown on Thingiverse
    wait, you are printing at 220mm/s?? if thats your speed, wicht it sounds crazy thats too fast, go lower meabe 100 mm/s or 50 that should do the trick, also if you can reduce the speed at wicht your base (first 5 layers) are been print do it, the more stability you have on your base the less headaches you will have later.

Quote Originally Posted by bshadown View Post
    wait, you are printing at 220mm/s?? if thats your speed, wicht it sounds crazy thats too fast, go lower meabe 100 mm/s or 50 that should do the trick, also if you can reduce the speed at wicht your base (first 5 layers) are been print do it, the more stability you have on your base the less headaches you will have later.
    Hi, Sorry I ment 220c temp Im still using basic profiles so not really played about with any settings?

Technologist
    ok, lets do the next, tell us all your settings and meabe we can help you out, speed, temp, material, type of infill, your machine, the size of your print, and some photos of the warping aswell, they might be usefull

Quote Originally Posted by bshadown View Post
    ok, lets do the next, tell us all your settings and meabe we can help you out, speed, temp, material, type of infill, your machine, the size of your print, and some photos of the warping aswell, they might be usefull
    Hi well im using a ultimaker 1 and using cura's quickprint profiles "normal quality print" . temp is 220c using pla

Im trying to print this http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:53690

pics below

Thanks for your help.