Close



Page 405 of 406 FirstFirst ... 305355395403404405406 LastLast
Results 4,041 to 4,050 of 4059
  1. #4041
    I've only paused from the control panel on the Qidi, that works flawlessly.

  2. #4042
    Engineer
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Annapolis, MD
    Posts
    491
    Quote Originally Posted by write2dgray View Post
    I've only paused from the control panel on the Qidi, that works flawlessly.

    Yeah, I wanted something a bit more repeatable.

  3. #4043
    Engineer
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Annapolis, MD
    Posts
    491
    I think I understand how to do a filament change now with Sailfish on a QiDi under S3D. The M322 command works, but you have to define the Z height where the change is to occur, and insert the "M322 Z2.0" command before that layer is printed.

    For example, plugging the M322 Z2.0 command as the last line of the starting script would cause the print process to pause at 2.0mm. Further, if multiple pauses were required then multiple M322 Zx.y commands may be inserted, but they must be placed at the correct locations within the print file.

    The REPLACE command sequence works well for that process when placed in the post processing field. For example, assuming a .2 layer height, to change filament at 1.0 and 2.0 into the print the following post processing commands would suffice:

    {REPLACE "; layer 2" "M322 z1.0\n; layer 2"}
    {REPLACE "; layer 6" "M322 z2.0\n; layer 6"}

    This is with the QiDi Tech dual extruder flavor printer. I have no info about the X-one.



  4. #4044
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    899
    Interesting. On the X-one the Prusa Colorprint app might work since it is gcode based. I may have to try it.

    I have wanted a way to easily do it on the Tech-1 of a FFCP.

  5. #4045
    Engineer
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Annapolis, MD
    Posts
    491
    Quote Originally Posted by wirlybird View Post
    Interesting. On the X-one the Prusa Colorprint app might work since it is gcode based. I may have to try it.

    I have wanted a way to easily do it on the Tech-1 of a FFCP.

    FYI Here are some additional clues about S3D functions that I got from them.

    https://forum.simplify3d.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1959

  6. #4046
    Engineer
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Annapolis, MD
    Posts
    491
    Hey W, did you ever receive and install the multi-color /filament options for your Prusa? If so, how does that work?

  7. #4047
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    899
    They are just starting to ship. I don't know when it will come but it will be no time soon to install. Busy starting a build on a larger volume printer.

  8. #4048
    Engineer
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Annapolis, MD
    Posts
    491
    Finally replaced that darn noisy fan inside the QiDi.
    Here is how I did it: https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2379468

  9. #4049
    Added to my project list - thankd DaveB!


    I recently discovered a couple of fanless power supplies that I had squirreled away for a different project which appear perfectly suited for this application (photo attached). I plan on swapping the stock one out at the same time for a very quiet solution .
    Attached Images Attached Images

  10. #4050
    Engineer
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Annapolis, MD
    Posts
    491
    For whatever reason, the power supply fan on my QiDi is very quiet. Only the fan that was cooling the stepper motor driver modules was noisy.

Page 405 of 406 FirstFirst ... 305355395403404405406 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •