Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

First timer here.

Hi all,

Newbie here with 3d printing. Use to play around with 3dMax and always wish I could have a physical copy of my designs.

After a long time contemplating, I finally took the plunge and bought a creator pro. Kept on going back and forth between the creator and dreamer. I liked the idea having more flexibility with the software with the creator.

I'm reading through the sticky here to get some more education before it arrives. I just had a few questions to ask.

• I downloaded "the unofficial FFCX manual from 3duniverse. http://www.3duniverse.org/3D%20Unive...X%20Manual.pdf and was wondering if this is still good? Last updated 7/10/2014.
    • What brand of filament works good in this? What do you guys primary use. I still need to order that.
    • I sold this with my wife on the idea that my daughter can make her "fashion items." Is there any kid friendly design programs the we can use?
    • Any other setup tips?

I'm sure I'll have more questions once I get it up and running.

Thanks!

Randy

Quote Originally Posted by mightybhwk View Post
    I downloaded "the unofficial FFCX manual from 3duniverse. http://www.3duniverse.org/3D%20Unive...X%20Manual.pdf and was wondering if this is still good? Last updated 7/10/2014.
    3D Universe's stuff is all good, and very helpful.

What brand of filament works good in this? What do you guys primary use. I still need to order that.
    I use Esun and some locally made stuff. Very happy with Esun but there are plenty others to choose from. Ultimately your print results will depend on your printer setup and calibration, rather than filament brand.

I sold this with my wife on the idea that my daughter can make her "fashion items." Is there any kid friendly design programs the we can use?