Close

Question New to 3D Printing and would love some help with purchasing a printer and filament :)

So, I am pretty new to 3D printing and don't know much about them. I am still a teenager however i was thinking about starting my own business in which i 3D print products and sell them to other companies. I am NOT looking to mass produce my product, however i would like to make some money. I need a 3D printer that can print very nice resolution "images" but doesn't cost me an arm and a leg (I realize almost everyone wants this. lol).

I would need to be able to print 10-12' Long x 7-8' Wide The height doesn't matter too much as long as the lengths and width are decent.

Also the most important thing that going to make this all work for me is how strong the print will be... I need a filament that when printed can be dropped or hit with relatively no damage. The Prints that i will crate will not be very thick but will be "Full" prints.
    The thinest me print will be is maybe as thin as 1/8 of an inch possibly a Tiny bit thinner but not by much. I wouldn't like to divulge exactly what i will be printing because i wouldn't like anyone to steal my idea but the print will have to be very strong and must withstand some projectile damage. Im not planning on shooting it or shooting arrows at it but it should withstand at least small objects traveling at 300 feet per second.

Update:

My price range is around $500-600
    I would spend more but my father told me that that is all i am allowed to spend seeing as i am going to college soon and should save up some money. I also wondering if the EZ3D Phoenix 3D Printer would work for me.

Can be found here: http://www.uscutter.com/Phoenix-3D-Printer-From-EZ3D
    It's a touch smaller but i was thinking it might work.

What is resolutions in general?
    My understanding is that a bad resolution makes the build a Little grainy and good resolutions make it smooth. Am i correct in assuming this?