Close



Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 109
  1. #11
    what is the error it throws when you try to compile it?

    edit: nevermind i cloned the git repository again and dropped your configuration.h into it. I know what is causing it, I had the same issue. Give me a few to test an idea, and i might be able to give you a fix and If it works for you i'll try to push a fix to the main branch as well to permanantly fix it. I'm at work so i wont be able to test it... you'll have to be my guinea pig :-P
    Last edited by sniffle; 01-17-2015 at 10:38 AM.

  2. #12
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    498
    Sounds good, thanks for your help!

  3. #13
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    498
    Do you remove the manual adjustment springs once abl is working?

  4. #14
    The issue is in the grid point checking algorithm, that checks to make sure we aren't going to probe outside the bounds of the print surface. There is a preprocessor check that says you can't compare floating point numbers, and that is what is throwing the error. I may get Roxy in on this one sice i don't know C that well.

    you can comment out that entire block of code, and it will compile/run but it may go out of bounds and the only way to do so is to manually press the endstop

    I'm actually running Roxy's version of the firmware right now. I need to get this figured out...


    I left my springs, I just don't adjust them anymore.


    and speaking of roxy in case she reads this...

    Roxy here is a link to the code in question as well as the error

    http://pastebin.com/mJwSVMqF

  5. #15
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    498
    ok i commented out that section and i flashed the firmware
    I was able to home all axis but when i try and autolevel the prob tried to find Z off the table to far over X

  6. #16
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    498
    i ended up moving my x and y ends stops in so that it wont overhang
    but now when i try to home Z it says "z probe out. Bed"

  7. #17
    So i talked to @EvdZ|Ultimaker on the #marlin-firmware irc channel, he told me to remove the decimals to make it a whole number, the exact positioning of the probe is not critical. which somewhat makes sense and makes computations easier. and when i did this that fixed the problem.


    this shoudl be your offset

    #define X_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER -51
    #define Y_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER 8
    #define Z_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER -10

  8. #18
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    498
    ok i will try that. i noticed that im recently getting upload errors

    Binary sketch size: 162,052 bytes (of a 258,048 byte maximum)
    avrdude: stk500v2_recv(): checksum error
    avrdude: verification error, first mismatch at byte 0x10f50
    0x31 != 0xdf
    avrdude: verification error; content mismatch

  9. #19
    That isnt the compiler it is to verify what you jsut compiled, that isnt something that i can fix or find out about. I compiled it no problem after changing the values

    and EvdZ is one of the primary developers of Marlin right now, and obviously works for ultimaker as well

  10. #20
    Engineer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    498
    here is my current Config.h file
    i will post a video of how the system is working right now
    in a few min

    Configuration.h

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •