Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Cheapest 3D printer on the market NOW?

Hello guys!

I am a student, with barely any money left for my hobbies. it would help me a lot in my further development to have a 3D printer just for myself I can use, But I simply can't afford it. Even the cheapest ones that are around 300$, are too expensive for me. As I am a full-time student, lving out of my hometown, i have to pay rent, bills, taxes(yep) and food.. Plus, the college i go to!

SO, I am asking you kind guys, what is the cheapest 3D printer I could possibly find on the market now? Doesn't matter if its used, scratched, ugly etc... I don't care not a single bit about the looks of it. I just want t to be functional.
    What pricetag can I expect on somethng like this?

Technologist
    Add bshadown on Thingiverse
    one word of advice, NEVER go on the cheap side you buy cheap you buy twice, nowadays you can find a lot of cheap printers but the quality (or legitimate sometimes) of those can be extremly bad, one example is the cobblebot, they argue the quality and size are great...... is not, that been said, i would sugest either a zortrax (https://zortrax.com/) or an I3 Prusa (http://reprap.org/wiki/Prusa_i3/es), you can chose from a plug-and-play printer or a DIY printer both options are great it all depends on your commintment on this type of technology, and remember, the answer depends on who you are asking to.

I know I should never buy cheap things, But I need it, and I have to buy it cheap because there is no other way to have it.. And both of these printers you listed up here are way out of my budget, im sorry.. Thanks for your effort anyways.

Also, If someone could give me an exact parts list what I need to build it, I would most likely be qualified to build it. I just need the exact links to these parts too, because I get lost when I watch all those drivers,LCD's, ramps, 1.4 etc.. I don't have a clue what im buying.