Hi there everyone,

I am new to all of this, so I hope you guys do not mind helping me out with this little problem I am facing. I am not really super experienced with all of this, I only started 3D printing about a month ago.

Yesterday I purchased a Tevo Tornado that had a heating problem. Before I went and bought it, I did some research on what it could be to determine if it would be a worthwhile buy and that I would not be wasting my money.

So about the printer.
Its a Tevo Tornado... obviously lol. Its got a MKS Base V1.4 motherboard. Its got BLTouch installed and the extruder is an E3D V6. And is running Marlin.

So when the printer is plugged in and starts up, the nozzle immediately starts heating up, Even though Autotemp is switched off. The thing is that it does not stop heating up at all, it keeps heating to what seems to be its maximum temperature the little heater can allow, which is 300 degrees. Once it reaches this, it stays there constantly, you can even try and start a print with a temp well below that and it does not budge on the temp at all.

So my first thought would be that it would be the thermistor ( The part that heats the nozzle), but the seller replaced it with a brand new one and it still gave the exact same problem. I also checked the temp sensor, as I thought maybe its faulty and not telling the motherboard that it is getting to hot, but it picks up the temp and shows it on the LCD and pronterface.

So from the research that I did, it said that it could need PID tuning, but it constantly fails when I try it. It also said that a low ESR capacitor might be needed, so I bought one since it was not to expensive.