Close

Banned

BIGTREETECH TFT43 Touch mode

Hi.I installed a BIGTREETECH OCTOPUS V1.1 motherboard, BIGTREETECH TFT43 display, TMC2226 in the E5P. I have both modes on the display, Touch Mode and it reports No printer attached, and Marlin Mode reports 3D Printer Ready. I don't know how to run Touch mode. I am a beginner, so I still know everything.Thank you in advance for your help.

Staff Engineer
    Add AutoWiz on Facebook
    Hello. So in touch mode there is a delay in communications. The printer needs to be completely boosted up before it will communicate with the tft. Also I have noticed sometimes if I power on the printer in Marlin mode and then try to switch to touchscreen mode sometimes communications can be hit or miss. There are a few points we need to verify for proper communications with the tft..

- First and foremost is the baud rate. This is the communication speed and it must be set in both the tft and the Marlin firmware. In the tft you should be able to walk through the menus and find the settings and the communication speed or baudrate setting. And in Marlin it will be at the very top of the configuration.h tab. Both of these numbers need to be 115200. The tft can not handle faster communications stably. And if the two numbers are different they are speaking in different languages and will never understand each other.

- Next you need to check the serial port selection in Marlin under the configuration.h tab. Also at the top near the baudrate. Serial Port 1 is preset to 0 and should be changed to 1 and then I like to uncomment serial 2 and set it to -1.