Close

Banned

Power loss recovery module wiring

Hi.I am studying the connection of the BIGTREETECH OCTOPUS motherboardV1.1. There is a POWER LOSS RECOVERY MODULE WIRING, because I'm just learning everything, I'd rather ask. What module should I buy for this board. How long can the power be turned off so that this machine remembers where to start printing again?Thank you in advance for your great help.

Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    Power-Loss Recovery This is something I have never done, one reason is because I have a pair of APC 2200 smart UPS's.
    However I found the above link which may prove helpful.

Now I have not completely tested the length of time they it will operate.
    I did do some short tests, Plugging my 750 Watt Computer with my 450 watt Computer.
    I ran them for over 45 minutes with the drop of a single led bat indicator extinguishing.
    decided then that I did not need a Power-Loss Recovery method.

The Chart Below estimates APC max running time

Watts 300 400 600 700 Full Half
    VA~ 420 560 840 980 Load Load
    SMT2200 2 hrs 2 mins 1 hrs 28 mins 52 min 42 min 7 min (1980 Watts) 24 min (990 Watts)
    SUA2200 2 hrs 2 mins 1 hrs 26 mins 52 min 42 min 7 min (1980 Watts) 24 min (990 Watts)
    SUA2200RM2U 1 hrs 4 mins 47 min 30 min 25 min 5 min (1980 Watts) 16 min (990 Watts)

Running a single 3D Printer 360watts my current run time estimate is 2 hours.
    Running both 3D Printer's run time estimate is not quite 1 hour.
    Most power outages in our area are less than this.

When or If power outages exceed this time limit then I will simply add optional APC smart UPS batteries to accommodate.

Staff Engineer
    Add AutoWiz on Facebook