Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Student

Adhesion problems CR10S Pro V2

Hi I am a total newbie and bought the CR10S Pro V2 after numerous reviews suggested it was not only a good starting printer but was also very capable and easy to use. I created my first print with a raft (a small maze) and was very happy with the result however since then I have downloaded a couple of simple designs from Thingiverse and had the object printing move on the bed, obviously spoiling it. I had not used a raft in either as each said not required. Also my latest print started off a bit stringy as well although it seemed to correct itself. I am pretty sure I have leveled the bed well also this printer has BL Touch, I'm not sure if that needs turning on or is automatically on?
    My question is the following. Do I need to do anything at the end of a print job or start of a new one to ensure the head is clean and the filament comes out efficiently? And secondly how do I ensure my object doesn't move during the print process (I am using standard PLA), I saw a mention of hairspray but would have thought that this model printer would be capable of printing without such a requirement. Appreciate any advice.

Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    Using Hair Spray can help, Or printing closer to the print bed by 0.1mm can also help with adhesion.

Sometime I print on vinyl transfer Paper Tape to help with curvier models.

Student
    I'm a little worried about getting the head too close and damage it - i've usied the .2mm tool and have it so that it moves in and out with a little friction. How about the start with a little spaghetti. could that be the head too far away or does the head need cleaning before starting a new print? Thanks

Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    Please read this web site

Student
    Thank you so much for your help.

Engineer-in-Training