Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Has anyone had a good experience with the Ender series?

I am a total noob to this universe and I just purchased the Ender 3X. It hasn't been delivered yet. I thought I did enough research but after searching here for recommended upgrades (i.e. BLtouch, all metal feeder, Raspberry pi, or TL Smoother) I have run into many, many posts stating that the Ender 3 (the original) was basically not worth the box it is shipped in. I plan to give it my best try and learn for myself if it's for me or not. But I just wanted to know if anyone more experienced than myself had any good things to say about the Ender. Any comments would be appreciated.

Super Moderator curious aardvark's Avatar
    lol - yeah unfortunately most of the 'research' people do is watching youtube videos sponsored by creality.

One of the things that annoys and amuses me in equal parts is that most people who have working ender 3's - get to that point by virtually rebuilding them
    And the money spent on that - if added to their original purchase amount qwould ghave bought them a decent machine in the first place.

But they can be made to work.

I would point out that the original ender 3 design actually has a BETTER frame than any of the recent variants.
    Creality keep cutting manufacturing costs and mainly these days they do it by chipping bits of the frame off and using less aluminium extrusion.

So - yes you can most likely get your printer working - just don't expect it to ever print at a decent speed.
    Hell it might even work out of the box - starnger things have happened.

But basically the entire ender 3 range are really bad engineering.

Quote Originally Posted by curious aardvark View Post
    But basically the entire ender 3 range are really bad engineering.