Close

Student

Question Control, Prepare missing after SKR Mini E3 V1.2 install

I am a newbie with a 3 months old Ender 3 Pro, my first one. I purchased, installed and loaded a new SKR Mini E3 V1.2 mobo. The LCD panel lit up as usual without problems. I selected 'print from card' which showed the micro sd card had 2 files, FIRMWARE and test, as I recall. Then I put the sd card into a micro-sd to SD card adapter, which I hoped to use, and plugged it into the card slot but it didn't work. I fiddled with it a little, then removed the adapter and discarded it. I then removed the card and copied it onto my PC for safekeeping. I also added 2 short, simple .gecode files to check out the printer. I put it back into the printer and turned it on. The panel came on listing several entries but Prepare, Control and Print from Card were missing. I opened and scrolled each item, even clicking on 'Initiate EEPROM' but without success. I plugged and re-plugged the sd card, restarted the printer several times with no luck. Put the sd card back into the PC and both original files plus the 2 .gcode files I added were still there. This exhausts my meager knowledge of things to do and I surely hope someone can help me out! Thank you!

Student
    Are you saying the menu items in Marlin are actually missing if you go into the menu?

Student

Control, Prepare missing after SKR Mini E3 V1.2 install