Close

New to 3D printing and need guidence.

Hello everyone, I am new to 3D printing. I am looking to start tuning the printer as all the videos I see on Youtube recommend that I do. I am having a hard time figuring out where to start and with all the videos and websites to choose from, I am starting to get a bit of anxiety.

Current set up
    1. Ender Pro 3 with SKR Mini E3 1.2 board due to extruder driver failure - board has origional firmware it came with
    2. Matterhackers blue 1.75 ABS
    3. 0.4 extruder tip
    4. bed temp set to 100°C
    5. Nozzle temp set to 225°C
    6. Utilimaker Cura 4.5 (Read that this was the best free cutting software. May buy better software in future after trying out the 3D printing life and like it)
    7. Dumb 3D printing newbie

I will post picture of a Calibration cube I found a file for and a 9mm bullet I tried to design in TinkerCAD
    Attached Images Attached Images

Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    1st your model warped thous the curved up edges on your model cube.
    This could be because your first layer was incorrect, of the air flow in your 3D Printers environment.

2nd you will again note on the cube that you have layer that are not symmetrical,
    This could be cased by the Z-Axis couplers are not spinning true.
    you could add a single wrap of electricians tape on the lead screw end then press the lead screw into the coupler. this will give the couplers a smoother turning radius.

I would also ask you at what speed and layer height did you print the model?

Quote Originally Posted by Roberts_Clif View Post
    1st your model warped thous the curved up edges on your model cube.
    This could be because your first layer was incorrect, of the air flow in your 3D Printers environment.

2nd you will again note on the cube that you have layer that are not symmetrical,
    This could be cased by the Z-Axis couplers are not spinning true.