Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

[Newbie] Help assembling the model

Hi all,

I am a total noob but eager to learn. I am building an enclosure for my printed circuit board. I was following a series of tutorials from Autodesk fusion 360 to create the box and the lid around my pcb (designed in Autodesk Eagle). However the tutorial creator never finished the last part of the tutorial, in lieu of which I had to make some 'educated' guesses. The 3D printing service I submitted the files to has commented that the model cannot be assembled as-is - the reason is likely related to the pipe/lip feature around the lid (as pointed in the noted image). Can someone peak at my files to guide me why this model cannot be assembled? I am at lost for next steps. Thanks so much.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files

Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    I too did this following tutorials and Printer this Snap together case.

New Case Layout.jpg

I created both parts and using Fusion 360 these part are created in the same layout though they are separate from one another.
    I can use one model to help me shape the other model. thereby allowing me to size and correctly postilion parts.

I designed my Case from known specs like per-positioned standoffs and size of circuit PCB.
    Then I searched many tutorials to learn how to accomplish each and every single step of the process until completion.

Blue Case.jpg

I should have added the Fan Screw Holes, As you can see on this case I drilled them incorrectly.
    Last edited by Roberts_Clif; 04-26-2020 at 08:55 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Roberts_Clif View Post