Close

Question Complete mess after a few layers, beginner needs help :)

Hi everyone, I'm new to 3d printing and have just managed to get a good first layer down of my very own design.
    After running for about 30 minutes my print went complete haywire, I suspect shortly after starting with the supports. I wasn't there to witness it but see the photos below:

IMG_0574-min.jpg
    IMG_0573-min.jpg
    IMG_0572-min.jpg

Does anyone have any idea where to look next? Should I look at my printer settings, or at my design?

My printer is a Creality Ender-3X, you can find the object file I tried to print here: https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:4318787

My design was sliced with Ultimaker Cura and printed with the following settings:

Generic PLA 0.4mm Nozzle (1.75 PLA filament)
    Layer Height: 0.2mm
    Wall Thickness 1.2mm
    Wall Line Count 3
    Top/Bottom Thickness 0.8mm
    Top Thickness 0.8mm
    Top Layers 4
    Bottom Thickness 0.8
    Horizontal Expansion 0
    Infill Density 20%
    Infill Patern Cubic
    Printing Temperature 200 C
    Build Plate Temperature 60 C
    Print Speed 50 mm/s
    Top/Bottom Speed 20 mm/s
    Retraction Enabled
    Enable Print Cooling
    Fan Speed 100%
    Support Enabled
    Support Placement Everywhere
    Support Overhang Angle 45
    Build Plate adhesion Type Skirt

If more information is necessary let me know.

Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by ChrisjuhNL; 04-27-2020 at 12:42 PM.

The specified file is no longer available.
    What was it? Can you make the file you have available?
    What happens when you print a 20x20 calibration cube.

Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    It is difficult to say , Though I believe that the model released from the bed.

What do you have for a bed surface and was it cleaned before the print was started.

Super Moderator curious aardvark's Avatar
    looks like the bed is not level. The side with the mess is either nearer or further away from the print nozzle than the other side.