Close

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Red face Need Help choosing a 3D Printer

Hey Everybody,

My First Post.

I am just about to buy an Ender 3. I am new to the 3D Printing topic and I would love to have some help by choosing an Ender for me.
    I thought about buying the Ender 3 Pro because I have seen that there is not a big price difference anymore. But then I stumbled upon a deal that includes the Ender 3 X, with a Glass Plate Platform and the V1.1.5 Super Silent mainboard.
    Now I don't know if I should get the 3X or the Pro Version.
    Could someone please help me out? Thanks a lot in advance.

To the prices:
    - Ender 3 is 209 USD
    - Ender 3X withe a Glass Plate and three extra Nozzles is 219 USD
    - Ender 3 X, with the Glass Plate Platform and the V1.1.5 Super Silent mainboard for 229 USD
    - Ender 3 Pro for 239 USD

Before you do that, search Ender 3 in this and the other related forums.. I highly recommend raising the bar a bit .. you are asking for trouble, Prusa Mini would be what I would buy.. yes it is more money. I am sure you saw a million videos on YouTube where they say the ender is great.. And Trump is the smartest guy in the world.. You have been warned, remember this when you buy the Ender anyway and are asking for help :-)

I did not expect an answer like that
    Thanks a lot for your honesty
    I read that there is a lot to do until you get nice prints of the Ender. But I really do like the challenge behind it and I am really looking for a Bergen

Seems kind of silly to say I want to beat my head against the wall for 4 weeks, spend another $200 in upgrades to get the junk to work rather than buying something that is built and supported and of good working order .. but to each his own..

So I assume you already did make some experiences with an Ender