Close

Ender 5 Plus issue, Z axis only moving down and the BLtouch always staying red

My Creality ender 5 plus, still has not produced its first fully successful model (after 2 months of ownership). When I try to do a small print the z axis would not move to the correct level. So I went to auto level the bed and it would only move the bed down (would only go up a few turns when finished a command). What makes it worse is when it reaches the bottom. One of the motors stops turning when I command it to move back up.

I am at a complete lose at what to do. Any suggestions would be very helpful (as I am pulling my hair out)

Thanks in advance.

Solved: Turns out its a loose wire on the BLtouch, which is creating havoc with the program for leveling the bed. Once the BLtouch is up and running all other issues are solved.

Hi, I am currently having the exact same issue (I am new to 3d printing, i can get it working without bltouch) can you specify how you fixed it in more detail than a loose wire? Thanks in advance

Staff Engineer
    Add AutoWiz on Facebook