Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

help!! printing stop - extruder makes a noise

Hi.
    first sory about my bad english..

I am a very beginer with 3d printing.

I have a new tevo flash.

Printing starts well without problems until at some point the printing fails.
    The printing Suddenly stops. The extruder wheel makes noise. And feels like the filament is being thrown out.
    When I pull out the filament, the wheel continues to turn around and make noise.

i have a video but i am new in this forum so i canot post link...

I'm frustrated. I've had the printer for more than a week and I still can not print a whole thing.

Has this happened to anyone here?

please help! :-(

this is tevo saport response:

"Hi David
    Please try to replace the X-axis drive to E-axis
    see if the Titan is working properly."

Does anyone know what that means?

Again, I'm really new in the field and have no idea what to do

Stepper motor

Quote Originally Posted by machumara View Post
    this is tevo saport response:

"Hi David
    Please try to replace the X-axis drive to E-axis
    see if the Titan is working properly."

Does anyone know what that means?

Again, I'm really new in the field and have no idea what to do
    Try to switch stepper motors. Take X axis motor, install it on the titan extruder.
    Still noisy? Something is wrong with extruder.

See if this explanation makes sense in interpretation...

You say the print stops; does the action of the printer act like it is finished or failed and returns the bed and nozzle back to home positions? This is what is meant by stops. One other interpretation is that everything simple quits with no more interaction until you reset the printer.