Close
Flash Forge Adventurer 3



Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 41
  1. #11
    Engineer Roberts_Clif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    442
    Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    Quote Originally Posted by Madda View Post

    Roberts_Clif can you explain the names of your files for example "Hictop 1.75 Profiles 30" what dose the last number stand for?

    I have profiles from 05 - 30 this is the layer height.

    What layer height are you using.

    I see you have

    • Ender-3
    • PLA 1.75mm 200C
    • Glassbed 70C
    • Steel nozzle 0.4

  2. #12
    Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    17
    Im using Coarse - 0.4mm.

    It's the same size as the nozzle isn't that what's it's for?
    As it prints the first layer shouldnt the PLA stick together creating a solid surface?

    How do i install your files btw? Cura seams to not like them. Should i put them in manualy?

  3. #13
    Engineer Roberts_Clif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    442
    Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    NO!


    You can only print about 80% the nozzle size for layer height. This would be .4 * 80% = .32mm Max Layer Height.
    I normally print between .2 - .28 layer Heights unless I want a really fine print then I print with a layer Height of .06 - .15

  4. #14
    Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    17
    I don't know how to import your profiles into cura yet.

    So i used the profile that i hope got attached to this post. Cura profile.zip

    Here are the results before it let go of he bed (Is it becuase the gaps?).
    20190127_051246.jpg20190127_051257.jpg20190127_051415.jpg20190127_051457.jpg
    I can see gaps on the print and the first layer did not become a "Solid" layer (I can see each thread).
    I think the gaps are visible in the second pic where the light comes through.

    It's not the full print but it got further then last time

  5. #15
    Quote Originally Posted by Roberts_Clif View Post
    NO!


    You can only print about 80% the nozzle size for layer height. This would be .4 * 80% = .32mm Max Layer Height.
    I normally print between .2 - .28 layer Heights unless I want a really fine print then I print with a layer Height of .06 - .15
    thats some nice information. I bought a ender 3 to and try to find more information about how to improve my Print results. Where can i find such information you ggave here like the basics for settings?

  6. #16
    My first prints are pretty good sofar.

    Bottom top are good also 90 degree sides are fine.

    Most curves are bit scratchy/line`y - any idea how to improve it or what may be wrong?

    Here some pics (red arrow - scratchy)


    https://i.imgur.com/V7iEaPX.jpg

  7. #17
    Yes i also have problems using import function on cura.. maybe becausse i use version 3.6.0

  8. #18
    Engineer Roberts_Clif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    442
    Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    Quote Originally Posted by OwiHH View Post
    Yes i also have problems using import function on Cura.. maybe because i use version 3.6.0
    Want my Cura Profiles for Hictop 3DP11/12

    It appears you are getting under extrusion, your filament maybe getting tangled or you may have a partially clogged extruder.

    Start a new thread help will arrive.
    Last edited by Roberts_Clif; 01-27-2019 at 09:13 AM.

  9. #19
    Engineer Roberts_Clif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    442
    Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    I have Ender 3 predecessors the 3DP11 and 3DP12, Almost no one was there for me to help weed thru all the learning process.
    Then I came across these video's.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O-2d3tjvMPA
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cb_CXRrdv3I
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O5S8lFf15UY
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jTtfS0-CVl0

    This is when I decided to spend my time helping those like yourself get there 3D Printers working correctly.

    I have helped numerous New 3D Printer Owners get there new 3D Printers working correctly.
    I have spend hours modifying there incorrectly configured firmware finding the flaws and getting there 3D Printing working in top order.

    Want help Post your own thread we will find you, this thread is for helping Madda

  10. #20
    Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    17
    Do i have underextrusion?

    Can you tell me how to install your cura profile there are ".ini" files and cura only likes ".Curaprofile".

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •