Close
Flash Forge Adventurer 3



Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 38
  1. #21
    Engineer Roberts_Clif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    436
    Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    Quote Originally Posted by Madda View Post
    Do i have underextrusion?

    Can you tell me how to install your cura profile there are ".ini" files and cura only likes ".Curaprofile".

    Cura uses both the older versions use .ini the newer versions use .Curaprofile
    You can look at what I have and adjust what you need and create your own specific profiles.
    The number is for layer height.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Roberts_Clif; 02-09-2019 at 08:59 AM.

  2. #22
    Hey madda - i found this to be very helpfull getting some knowledge about the settings.

    profile for ender 3:

    http://www.emcu.eu/configure-ultimaker-cura-software-for-use-the-creality-3d-printer-model-ender-3/


    Turtorial Cura:

    https://all3dp.com/1/cura-tutorial-s...licer-cura-3d/
    Last edited by OwiHH; 02-02-2019 at 05:41 AM.

  3. #23
    Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by OwiHH View Post
    Hey madda - i found this to be very helpfull getting some knowledge about the settings.

    profile for ender 3:

    http://www.emcu.eu/configure-ultimaker-cura-software-for-use-the-creality-3d-printer-model-ender-3/


    Turtorial Cura:

    https://all3dp.com/1/cura-tutorial-s...licer-cura-3d/
    Thank you for the tips. There are a lot of profiles out there and i'm beginning to believe that i have hardware problem or something.

  4. #24
    Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Roberts_Clif View Post
    Cura uses both the older versions use .ini the newer versions use .Curaprofile
    Have you can look at what I have and adjust what you need and create your own specific profiles.
    The number is for layer height.
    Alright could you give me a recommendation to make the print stick to the glass bed. It wont stay put!

  5. #25
    Engineer Roberts_Clif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    436
    Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    Have never printed on Glass, though believe it would be similar as any other surface.

    They say to use Elmer's glue sticks for best adhesion. Can you post a picture of what your failed model starts looks like.

  6. #26
    Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Roberts_Clif View Post
    Can you post a picture of what your failed model starts looks like.
    20190209_151725.jpg20190209_151800.jpg
    Didn't get very far this time. Also shouldn't it be a solid layer?
    looks like the tread won't connect with each other.

  7. #27
    Alright could you give me a recommendation to make the print stick to the glass bed. It wont stay put!
    Also heat up the glass up to 65 manual befor starting printing first layers. After it you can reduce to 55 - 60. Worked good for me.

    Use "Brim" layer option for first layer also helps for small parts sticking to the bed.

  8. #28
    Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    16
    -I put something behind the spring tightening it.
    -Then i raised the bed a bit after watching this guys first layer that resembeld mine https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AaF28dnDgKA (Need to raise it just a bit more) and
    tried "Hictop Blue - .20.curaprofile" that i got from you.
    -It stuck onto the bed the entire print so it finished. But i could hear the nozzle going through and breaking some of the infill when it crossed.
    20190210_094926.jpg20190210_094941.jpg20190210_094956.jpg20190210_095032.jpg
    It's a massive improvement compared to the others. But it's not flat and is rough wrinkles on the side.
    The entire boat is very roughly made if that makes sense.
    Is it under extrution?

  9. #29
    Engineer Roberts_Clif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    436
    Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    What are you using for Nozzle and Bed temperature.
    What print speed percent is Cura set to.

    What you are telling me is that you may have too low nozzle temp or the popping sound could be moisture in the filament.

  10. #30
    Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    16
    What are you using for Nozzle and Bed temperature.
    Default printing temp 205C
    printing temp 198C
    printing temp Initial layer 198C
    Initial printing temp 188C
    Final printing temp 183C
    Default build printing temp 70C
    build printing temp 50C
    build printing temp Initial layer 50C
    What print speed percent is Cura set to.
    (I cant find it, but i found these)
    Print speed 60mm/s
    Initial layer print speed 10mm/s
    Overhanging wall speed 100%
    The popping sound could be moisture in the filament
    Shit...Do i have to replace it?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •