Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Student

Question Problems updating Tevo Flash firmware

Hello,

I am new to 3d printing, and recently purchased a Tevo Flash. Everything was fine till after several weeks of use I tried to update the firmware. After flashing though, the LCD (while turning on) remains blank. Being my first try, it is entirely possible I didn't flash the correct marlin or something, but after many different tries I downloaded the original Tevo Flash firmware, and flashed that. Unfortunately the LCD is still not functioning.

When connecting the printer via USB and opening Cura, I can preheat the nozzle just fine, the tempteture reading is stuck on 111 degrees though, and the bed temp is not displayed. I've tried lots of fixes, from trying to change the LCD contrast to enabling different LCDs in the configuration.h file in Arduino. Any help with this issue would be greatly appreciated.

Add Roberts_Clif on Thingiverse
    Post a link to your Marlin Firmware.

or try this
    https://github.com/JimBrown/MarlinTa...onfiguration.h

Student
    Thank you, I'll try that one. Unfortunately I don't have enough posts to send links yet.

Super Moderator curious aardvark's Avatar
    and learn the lesson: if it works - don't bugger about with it :-)

One thing to check. Make sure the configuration.h file actually has your screen selected.
    Sounds like maybe it's choosing the wrong screen.
    Last edited by curious aardvark; 10-30-2018 at 07:28 PM.

Student
    Haha yes, lesson learnt. And I'm not sure if there is a different way. But what I did was go into the configuration.h to the LCD controller section and enable the display most similar to mine. I have the MKS Mini. Is that the correct way to do that?

Student