Close

is my new FF Creator Pro a lemon?

I just received the Creator Pro 10 days ago and have had issues from the beginning. I am a beginner and was warned about possible issues (constant adjustments and tinkering) regardless of what printer I chose. I went with the FF Creator Pro due to amazon ratings and features. It was more than I wanted to spend but I figured I could reduce some headaches by spending more for a 'prosumer' tool. Here are a list of my issue so far:1. The left extruder seems to print much better than the right. I don't know if it is a level issue regarding the extruders or not. The paper test puts them very close to the same distance from the bed.2. It seems to print great if the model is mostly vertical and has horizontal fillets. Anytime I have to go with a vertical fillet it only looks good on one side if it is symmetrical (due to gravity).3. I level the bed for every print and would love to know why only one adjustment in the front. The front is where I am always splitting the difference on the level because of only one adjustment. 4. I have only used items from thingiverse (flexible t-rex (printed great on left extruder, right extruder was about 75% in quality), headset holder with screw, toothpaste thingi, vacuum hose adapters, dado plate for tablesaw). 5. I am printing PLA (the two rolls that came with the printer), 210C extruder and 70C on the bed. Is this a PLA quality issue? (edit: after about 10 prints it seems the front of the bed is getting hotter than the rest of the bed. I am seeing a vertical warp on items now. I just reduced the bed to 55C to see if that helps and I am moving models to the back end of the bed)6. I expected more from a $900ish machine. I figured if I spent more I would have less issue and more quality on my prints. Am I constantly going to be making mechanical adjustments to this machine outside of the table leveling? I do not want to spent a lot of time tinkering with the printer. Do I have a lemon and need to ge