Close

SLA Clear Resin

I have been using Formlabs' printers for the last 5 years. I have 2 Form 2 printers and 1 Form 1+ printers, and because of that my workshop consumes a lot of resins every month. I always wonder if there is any reliable UV resin alternatives. I have tried out other brands but their performance is not very stable, difficult to use, and some of them damages my resin tanks and even the printers.
    Last edited by 3DprintingGeek; 09-20-2017 at 11:47 AM.

Staff Engineer
    Sounds interesting, but your link resolves to a "creative" agency in Amsterdam - care to try again?

Staff Engineer
    The link is working now. But how can you advertise it as compatible with the Form2, when that printer requires cartridges with chips in them to operate as it should? As far as I can tell, you only plan to offer the material in bulk. The Form 1 and 1+ can use resin like that, but if you do it with the Form2, you need to switch it into "open mode", which disables some of the functions of the printer, like the wiper:

"Touchscreen: Open Mode is enabled. Other vendor materials can now be used to print, by manually pouring resin into the resin tray. The resin cartridge system, the heating system and the wiper will be disabled in this mode and printing quality will be degraded."

https://support.formlabs.com/hc/en-u...s/115000011690

Staff Engineer
    Don't bother ordering samples from FormOpen - they say they've run out.

FormLabs Compatible Resins at Fraction of the Cost