Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

One side of my prints are awful

TLDR; one side of my print is totally falling apart20170624_192026_small.jpg20170624_192037_small.jpg20170624_192053_small.jpg20170624_192026_small.jpg20170624_192037_small.jpg20170624_192053_small.jpg

Hello! Total newb here. My wife bought me a 3D printer for father's day because she knows that I like to tinker with things and I had shown some interest in the one at my son's school. She purchased me an FLSUN delta 3D printer on Amazon and having received it, as a software engineer I felt pretty confident I could work through the Chinglish instructions and get this thing running. Which, largely, I did with varying degrees of success. That led me to looking up every calibration video and thread I could find and largely that helped produce much better results. However, after hours of looking through threads, I am at a loss. I have an issue on 1 side of the printer that persists no matter what the print settings are. I have leveled, auto-leveled, made adjustments to the printing parameters, but it persists, reading through these forums has been the greatest source of knowledge to me since I began and I'm hoping that someone can point me in the right direction. Images available, I was unable to attach them; presumably I am still too new to the forum. And thank you for any help you can provide.

Print temp: 1st layer 210 then 195
    Bed temp: 1st layer 65 then 55
    Retraction 2mm, -0.6 on restart
    Print Speed: 50
    Layer ht: .1

Add Marm on Thingiverse
    What material are you using?

Super Moderator curious aardvark's Avatar
    pla - look at the temps.

Okay it's definitely not a calibration issue.
    Your first layer is going down fine by the look of it and the print is reasonable for at least the first few layers and that's mainly what bed calibration is for. So what you have is a print head that's not moving properly or filament that isn't extruding evenly.