Close

He3D K200 Delta Construction Help

Total noob; apologies in advance. EDIT: Thread title is now misleading, but help still needed with connecting to PC and calibrating.

TL;DR:
    My first printer came with no instructions, and I'm hoping someone can assist me with calibrating/getting started, or better yet, some good places to learn that don't expect you to already have a background in engineering. Currently using Repetier (recommended by manufacturer); open to suggestions.

Expanded:
    I found this printer on a couple different "great for beginners" lists, and went ahead and purchased after seeing it listed in a couple store sites with 4/5 stars, and immediately discover that there is no packing list or assembly instructions (so much for "great for beginners"); I've emailed the seller (reprap.cn) and they linked me to an assembly video that randomly skips portions of construction, but was easy enough to figure out (despite missing hardware that was easy enough to find locally) until it got to the section on making connections at the mobo; this guy's hands are usually in the way of the camera, and they never bother to follow up on what/where things are plugging in.

Regardless, I managed to get help from a local I've worked with before on 3DHubs, and the printer is now complete, and I've verified that it travels and heats properly at least as far as I can tell with my limited knowledge and experience.