Close

Page 1 of 15 12311 ... LastLast
    Add gmay3 on Thingiverse

Talking MakerFarm 8" Prusa i3v Enclosure

Hello everyone!

This is my first post here. I've been researching 3d printers for a few months now and finally decided last week to preorder the MakerFarm 8" Prusa i3v. While I wait for it to arrive, I'm going to design an enclosure for mainly fume extraction and secondarily for a heated build chamber to improve print quality.

I'm making this post to capture my enclosure design process and then share the plans when it's complete!

Any feedback or suggestions would be greatly appreciated! If anyone wanted to work together to design this with me, a set of dimensions would be much appreciated!

1524618_10152347084469913_1144404177_n.jpg

You forgot the hole for the filament to come into the enclosure and go to the extruder.

I'd make sure that I could locate the spool of filament conveniently to the printer.

Otherwise, OK!

Old Man Emu

Add RobH2 on Thingiverse
    Glad to see you are getting the Makerfarm. I think you'll like it. I would suggest you wait to build the enclosure until after you have it built so you can measure things. Keep on designing it but if you build it beforehand it's likely you wish you had waited as some detail will get overlooked.

I've also posted an image with a few suggestions that might be helpful. Post a photo of the housing when it's done. We'd like to see it.

Untitled-1.jpg
    Bambu P1S/AMS
    NVision4D http://nvision4d.com

In my own design well just a cube, with a acrlic door that can be pulled up, I would always be able to remove the door, Or put a piece between the door and the piece of steel,
    So it wouldnt become to warm, i would do something about that for just in case that it gets to hot and your wood would start warping.

Add gmay3 on Thingiverse
    Wow, thank you so much for all your replies!