Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Follow Eddie On Twitter Add Eddie on Facebook Add Eddie on Google+ Add Eddie on Shapeways Add Eddie on Thingiverse

Teacher/Professor Introductions

Please use this thread for introducing yourself. Please tell us what level of education you teach, and how long your school has been utilizing 3D printing.

Eddie

Student
    I'm am Ingeneer, from Italy. I'm a researcher and I'm going to start to study the impact of 3d print in 5/6 year old pupils.

Engineer
    Still an undergraduate student I am, teachers and school department is willing to hire me as tech lab assistant. I'd say the ammount of time and energy repairing/printing and modifying design that are actually easier to print far surpass most of anyone at school.

Currently, I am working for printing turbomachinery rotor and stator. I do have project about printing dog bones for tensile strength test under specific fibers orientation.

I teach engineering graphics at a community college. I am still trying to figure out why the teachers have "student" in their posts.

Because they do not have enough posts to have graduated to the next level? It may not be a measure of technical experience but just a label for the participation in this group?

I'm a substitute teacher with a startup company aiming to provide 3D printer education and repair services to schools, libraries and hobbyists. Before I dropped out of my PhD I taught university biology labs like anatomy and physiology but now I substitute teach High school and Middle school. I have purposely been getting experience repairing and recalibrating a wide range of FFF printers so that I can fix, recalibrate or at least diagnose the problem within two hours of seeing a machine for the first time. When I substitute teach there is often a planning period or two that I am imagining I could use to get machines in good working order.