Close

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

End stops won't stop motors from stopping when homing.

I am kind of new to marlin and 3d printing. I have been tinkering here and there with it but I cannot figure out what is wrong. I have a mini kossel 3d printer. I have endstops on the top of the x, y, and z axis to make homing easier at the top. The problem I am having is when i press home, it moves up but once it reaches the endstops, the lights trigger but they fail to stop all 3 motors from spinning making a horrible noise and i am always forced to unplug from the power source. I have included a snapshot of the part of firmware i think is relevant and a picture of my 3d printer set up. Please help! Also, when i send the m119 command it says,
    SENDING:M119
    Reporting endstop status
    x_max: open
    y_max: open
    z_min: TRIGGERED
    z_max: open

Firmware....
    // coarse Endstop Settings
    #define ENDSTOPPULLUPS // Comment this out (using // at the start of the line) to disable the endstop pullup resistors

#ifndef ENDSTOPPULLUPS
    // fine endstop settings: Individual pullups. will be ignored if ENDSTOPPULLUPS is defined
    // #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_XMAX
    // #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_YMAX
    // #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_ZMAX
    // #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_XMIN
    // #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_YMIN
    // #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_ZMIN
    #endif

#ifdef ENDSTOPPULLUPS
    #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_XMAX
    #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_YMAX
    #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_ZMAX
    #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_XMIN
    #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_YMIN
    #define ENDSTOPPULLUP_ZMIN
    #endif

// The pullups are needed if you directly connect a mechanical endswitch between the signal and ground pins.
    const bool X_MIN_ENDSTOP_INVERTING = true; // set to true to invert the logic of the endstop.
    const bool Y_MIN_ENDSTOP_INVERTING = true; // set to true to invert the logic of the endstop.
    const bool Z_MIN_ENDSTOP_INVERTING = false; // set to true to invert the logic of the endstop.