Close

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Follow Eddie On Twitter Add Eddie on Facebook Add Eddie on Google+ Add Eddie on Shapeways Add Eddie on Thingiverse

Member Introductions

Welcome to 3D Print Board. Please introduce yourself here. Let us know what types of printer you have (if any), and what you interest is in 3D printing.

My name is Eddie. I am an avid 3D printing nerd! I truly believe that 3D printing is the future. It is an industry that is about to explode. I am 31 years old and live in Southwest Florida.

Ed

Name: Jake
    3D printing experience: I've only seen it down by a few friends, but I have not yet purchased a printer myself.

I really am looking to get into 3D design because I see this whole 3D printing thing really taking off soon!

Jake

Name: Mark

I like messing around with new technologies for making things. I built a CNC router, and now have a Maker Farm 8" Prussa i3 printer.

I'm also a bit of a tech writer.

My screen name is Old Man Emu, (OME for short), which clearly tells you that I'm an Australian.

OME

Engineer
    hi, name is jim, 39 years. just started with 3d modeling and 3d printing a few months ago. i am running a makergear m2 and do most of my designs in rhino3d.

Engineer-in-Training MysteryAlabaster's Avatar
    Follow MysteryAlabaster On Twitter
    Name: Daniel S.

I've been working around a Replicator 2 for over a year and a half now, and starting this year a Replicator 2X. Most of my designs come out of either Sculptris or Tinkercad.

Hi,
    My name is Lukas.
    I've sketched and drawn physical gadgets since I can think of.
    Somewhere along my way in English education (I'am an Austrian) I guess I was around 17, I got to read an article about
    absolutely beautiful nano-machines of this kind:
    http://www.zyvex.com/nanotech/visuals.html
    http://www.imm.org/research/parts/
    If you ask what that has to do with 3D printing then please be patient.