Close

Student
    Add nitrografix on Facebook Add nitrografix on Google+

Geeetech Prusa i3 X review

Hey guys, I have probed around and been looking for a descent priced printer for about 6 months now. I am a Controls Engineer/Maintenance by trade and have worked with my hands for quite sometime now. I was pondering on a couple different makes and models but settled on this one. I can say I read all the reviews and they were about 50/50 but I'm really really glad I chose this one so far. I received it about 3 weeks ago right befor Christmas. I'll make this short and sweet and you guys feel free to ask me anything that's on your mind. I can tell you this..............It took me about 18 hours to build. I bought the one made out of Acrylic. If you have never worked with Acrylic, it's not forgiving at the least. You have to be extra careful when tightening everything. I had absolutely no problems building this machine. The directions were a little off here and there, but if you have common sense, you will succeed. Only one small issue I had was exactly what other reviewers were saying about the shafts not being totally straight and my were maybe a little out but not enough to hurt anything. I did have to turn up the amperage a small bit on my Z axis stepper motors. Other than that, I am totally happy with the prints I have been getting so far. I can say I have had great luck printing right from the get go.