Close

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
    Follow Eddie On Twitter Add Eddie on Facebook Add Eddie on Google+ Add Eddie on Shapeways Add Eddie on Thingiverse

RepRap Community - Introduce Yourselves

Just wanted to welcome aboard all the RepRap fans. RepRap is a self replicating 3D printer. If you own a RepRap printer, please introduce yourself and tell us a little about your experiences with RepRap.

Ed

Hello RepRap users! I would say I'm pretty new to the RepRap world but I've learned a ton since I first started this summer. I'm currently running the MakerFarm Prusa i3 with Bowden upgrade. Please post or drop me a PM if you have questions on anything tech or 3D design.

I also just started this summer, I went to a Workshop at the Voxel Factory to assemble my own Prusa Mendal I3. Hoping to share my own experience and problems with others.

Post away

Student
    Hello there,

I'm taking a look over here to see, if this forum is an interesting platform for RepRappers like me (I'm relatively new to RepRap though).

Building Quentin Harley's RepRap Morgan I support his project with drawings, publications and ideas.

I'll also build a filament extruder, so I can make my own filament out of pellets, making it only 1-2€/kg instead of 30€/kg. I'll also build a shredder for reuse of assorted plastic parts as filament, making plastic garbage a usable and interesting resource for me.

Hi,

I am a fairly new RepRapper (April 2013) but I have made a splash with RepRap Wally and RepRap Simpson. I have a lot of other projects and ideas but not enough time. I am currently trying to start a business where my brother-in-law takes care of the day to day and I get to do mad scientist stuff 24/7. I was asked to moderate here but I have no time to commit fully. However, I am going to keep an eye out.