Close



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Engineer-in-Training
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    371

    Flowrate Adjustment on main screen

    I know there is the speed adjustment on the main screen. Is there a way to change this to adjust the flow rate? I don't find myself needing to adjust the speed much during a print but I do frequently adjust the flow rate.

  2. #2
    Engineer-in-Training
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    349
    Tune > Flow

  3. #3
    Engineer-in-Training
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    371
    Right, but is there a way to move this to the main screen? I don't find the speed a needed feature for me. I do however use the Tune>Flow quite a bit when tuning. It would be nice to have access to this on the main screen.

  4. #4
    !!! untested hack !!!

    open 'ultralcd.cpp'
    search for 'ULTIPANEL_FEEDMULTIPLY'
    in this block replace all occurrences of 'feedrate_multiplier' with 'extruder_multiplier[active_extruder]'.

    open 'ultralcd_implementation_hitachi_HD44780.h' for a char based or 'dogm_lcd_implementation.h' for a graphical display.
    search for 'feedrate_multiplier' and replace with 'extruder_multiplier[active_extruder]'. (there should be only one)

    You will still have the'FR' symbol on the screen. I have no real idea what happens if you have more then one extruder.

  5. #5
    Engineer-in-Training
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    371
    I do have the Large graphical display. When I go to the ultralcd.cpp and look for the "feedrate_multiplier" to replace, it isn't there. There are a lot of "feedmultiply" called out.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by tsteever View Post
    I do have the Large graphical display. When I go to the ultralcd.cpp and look for the "feedrate_multiplier" to replace, it isn't there. There are a lot of "feedmultiply" called out.
    Yes. 'feedmultiply' for the older versions (1.0.2 and before).
    But in that case also 'extrudemultiply' instead of 'extruder_multiplier[active_extruder]'

  7. #7
    Engineer-in-Training
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    371
    Here is the code in my Marlin...

    Code:
    #ifdef ULTIPANEL_FEEDMULTIPLY    // Dead zone at 100% feedrate
        if ((feedmultiply < 100 && (feedmultiply + int(encoderPosition)) > 100) ||
                (feedmultiply > 100 && (feedmultiply + int(encoderPosition)) < 100))
        {
            encoderPosition = 0;
            feedmultiply = 100;
        }
    
    
        if (feedmultiply == 100 && int(encoderPosition) > ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE)
        {
            feedmultiply += int(encoderPosition) - ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE;
            encoderPosition = 0;
        }
        else if (feedmultiply == 100 && int(encoderPosition) < -ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE)
        {
            feedmultiply += int(encoderPosition) + ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE;
            encoderPosition = 0;
        }
        else if (feedmultiply != 100)
        {
            feedmultiply += int(encoderPosition);
            encoderPosition = 0;
        }
    #endif//ULTIPANEL_FEEDMULTIPLY
    Change it to this?

    Code:
    #ifdef ULTIPANEL_FEEDMULTIPLY
    // Dead zone at 100% feedrate
    if ((extrudemultiply < 100 && (extrudemultiply + int(encoderPosition)) > 100) ||
    (extrudemultiply > 100 && (extrudemultiply + int(encoderPosition)) < 100))
    {
    encoderPosition = 0;
    extrudemultiply = 100;
    }
    
    
    if (extrudemultiply == 100 && int(encoderPosition) > ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE)
    {
    extrudemultiply += int(encoderPosition) - ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE;
    encoderPosition = 0;
    }
    else if (extrudemultiply == 100 && int(encoderPosition) < -ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE)
    {
    extrudemultiply += int(encoderPosition) + ENCODER_FEEDRATE_DEADZONE;
    encoderPosition = 0;
    }
    else if (extrudemultiply != 100)
    {
    extrudemultiply += int(encoderPosition);
    encoderPosition = 0;
    }
    #endif//ULTIPANEL_FEEDMULTIPLY

  8. #8
    Looks good.
    If you have 4 further occurrences of 'feedmultiply' directly below that section replace also those to make the limiting work.

    Good luck (Glück auf)

  9. #9
    Engineer-in-Training
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    371
    Thank you. Did I do the replacements correctly in the above code?

  10. #10
    Engineer-in-Training
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    371
    Do I also change the #ifdef ULTIPANEL_FEEDMULTIPLY line?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •