Close

3D printing filament survey

Hey everyone!

Would appreciate it if you could all take 30 seconds and fill in this quick survey about your 3D printing filament buying habits:
    https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1vZ0...?usp=send_form

Thanks

Technician
    Thank you for making me think about it. I am still fairly new to 3D printing, and had not broken it down that far before.

Engineer-in-Training
    Add Wolfie on Thingiverse
    "Would you be more inclined to buy filament designed and manufactured in the EU vs China, bearing in mind the quality benefits and better regulation?"
    Neither. Want it made in the US where I can actually get it shipped to me before I die of old age.

"Would you prefer to buy your filament in bespoke boxes of 8, 16 etc. in order to save money per item and on delivery cost?"
    Well, if I knew what a bespoke box was...well maybe.

Senior Engineer
    I have never seen that EU has "quality benefits and better regulation" than China.

The punishment for not following regulation in China is normally discorporation.

The punishment in the EU is to get a sick note and a holiday on the NHS, which is a better motivator?

Follow Davo On Twitter Add Davo on Facebook Add Davo on Google+ Add Davo on Shapeways Add Davo on Thingiverse
    Quote Originally Posted by Wolfie View Post
    Well, if I knew what a bespoke box was...well maybe.
    Bespoke means purpose built, custom built, or made to order - as opposed to a standard inventory item off the shelf.

Senior Engineer
    Quote Originally Posted by Davo View Post
    Bespoke means purpose built, custom built, or made to order - as opposed to a standard inventory item off the shelf.