Close

Carnegie Mellon 3D Printing Survey

Hello everyone.I am a student at Carnegie Mellon University.I am in great need of survey responses for my class project working with a potential product for soft materials 3D printing. Would you be so kind as to fill it out in the link attached please.

https://forumfluidformsurvey.sawtoot...reenwidth=1366

Super Moderator curious aardvark's Avatar
    We get a lot of surveys round here and one way or another they all have serious flaws.

Your's appears to be asking me the exact same question over and over. The only difference i can see is that the asnwers are slightly mixed up each time.
    But same question, same answers, same pictures.
    It's not only confusing - it doesn't make much sense.

All of those picture questions could have been done in one or at most 2 questions.
    'Would you pay more for print media that was transparent ?'
    'Would yoyu pay more for print media that allowed higher print resolutions ?'

That pretty much covers it in a way that makes sense.

Also on the last 2 pages most of those questions have more than one answer - so allow for that. Having a single answer for a question like:
    'what do you use 3d printing for'
    Is daft. I'd have actually ticked: business, hobby and other.

And why don't universities EVER teach students how to properly structure a questionnaire ?
    Last edited by curious aardvark; 11-17-2017 at 05:48 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by curious aardvark View Post
    We get a lot of surveys round here and one way or another they all have serious flaws.

Your's appears to be asking me the exact same question over and over. The only difference i can see is that the asnwers are slightly mixed up each time.
    But same question, same answers, same pictures.
    It's not only confusing - it doesn't make much sense.

All of those picture questions could have been done in one or at most 2 questions.
    'Would you pay more for print media that was transparent ?'